Broccoli Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Not a bad recipe as is. I had to use what was on hand, so I did make changes, hence the 3 stars. For the soup, I used Campbells broccoli and cheese because that was what was in my cabinets. I did add sour cream and doubled the cheese like many of the reviewers also did. Still feel that the recipe needs something but am not sure what. All in all, it was a quick and filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA
Photo by MaxandMe
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
My 5 star rating comes from a mix of the original base recipe and what reviews suggested. First can I say my family LOVED this recipe. But we made a few changes.. 1. Cooked chicken with chopped onions and seasonings (lemon pepper, garlic salt, etc) 2. Steamed broccoli (used frozen) 2.We mixed all called for ingrediants together in a bowl once everything was cooked, also adding 1/2 cup of mild shredded cheddar cheese and 1 cup of flavored stuffing mix (stove top), then stirred again and dumped into 8x8 pan. 3. Once in pan we smoothed it out using the back of the spoon and topped with cheese and then italian herb breadcrumbs. Our very last step was to drizzle melted butter over the breadcrumbs and then on its way to the oven it went. Loved the slightly crunchy topping when it was finished and this was far from bland with my additions to flavor. Also please note my husband woke up the next morning and ate it for breakfast, so it must have been good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I plan on making this again very soon. Very easy to make. I added about 1/2 cup sour cream like a lot of the reviews suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Tasty, easy and healthy!I absolutely love this recipe. I cooked the chicken the day before, came home from work, steamed the broccoli, threw it together and done cooking in 15 minutes!Looking at the nutritional information really sold me. Even not too much sodium considering there is condensed soup in the recipe. Thanks so much for sharing. It's perfect as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This is the same recipe I've used forever, but it needs 1 tablespoon of curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Very tasty! I ll
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
My family loved it. My 6 year old is very picky, but he ate every bite. I boiled the broccoli with a chicken bouillon cube and a little garlic seasoning to add a little flavor, and topped with more cheese when it came out of the oven. Definitely making this again. Add homemade garlic cheddar biscuits and you will eat every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Ehhh...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Very easy recipe, quick to make, and my whole family loves it. I just substitute the cheddar cheese with parmesan instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Keeper, I could see how this could be blah! So I took some suggestions, and added the lemon pepper seasoning, garlic powder, cheese,panko bread crumbs, and served with rice. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 837) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States