Broccoli Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by KristenO
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This is delicious! My boyfriend had seconds and thirds! I added sour cream and used ritz crackers instead of bread crumbs. I also added some Mrs. Dash table blend and lemon pepper to the chicken while cooking, and I added garlic powder to the mixture as well. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JadLey
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I decided to season the chicken breast with Adobo a latin seasoning everything else was done step by step my family loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This recipe is easily perfect! We've made it twice now and the only thing we changed was to steam the broccoli in a steamer rather than boiling it. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamacat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by samantharay
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I love this recipe! I have made it several times in my house. I only make it slightly different. I add extra cheese and double the bread crumb mixture. I mix everything together (except bread crumb topping) before baking. This is delicious! I serve it over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
My mother makes a dish very similar to this one, however she adds paprika to the sauce and sprinkles a bit on top. I would say she adds about a 1/2 tsp. I suppose it would depend on personal taste preferences. It's one of my favorite meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Drayton Valley, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This was simply deeeeeeeeeelish!!! The whole family enjoyed it!! This will be a recurring dinner for us, that I can guarantee :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dug Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Everyone gobbled this one right up, even my picky eater liked it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
try putting a cup of spiral noodles in before the soup mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Kaminski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Very tasty. I followed the advice of others and added 1/2 cup of sour cream. I also added my own instinctual seasonings like onion powder, garlic powder, lemon pepper, and about a 1/2 cup of extra cheese. I decided to go with the cream of chicken soup rather than broccoli, and since it was a quick weeknight meal I went ahead and mixed in some cooked pasta so it was an all-in-one dish. My 5 year old son finished all of the leftovers single handedly, and it was a satisfying meal for my husband who was tired afterwork and just wanted some good eats and sleep. Goes great with garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jah Studded
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Easy easy easy. I didn't have any cheddar, so I used what I had, Jalapino cheddar. It kicked it up many notches in flavor. Even my kids who don't like cheese or jalipino peppers loved it. It gave it just enough spicy but lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 880) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States