Broccoli Chicken Casserole IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2001
This was an excellent chicken recipe. I did substitute sharp cheddar for the monterey and I used fresh broccoli instead of frozen. I made biscuits to go with it. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint-Jean-Sur-Richelieu, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
a little watery....maybe skip the milk and add a handful of rice?? no actually i have no idea what i am doing so prob better if you didnt listen to me.....was very tasty though...use real broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
I loved this recipe! I didnt have green onion so I didnt use any. I also subituted cheddar cheese for what ever the recipe called for (only because I didnt have any and didnt want to run to the store). At the last 20 min. of baking time I also added some leftover peas I had in the fridge and also added a top layer of cheese and parmesan for the last few minutes and it turned out GREAT! I served it over rice and was a big hit! I even love it as a leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Amazing! This is an easy dish great for people with little time for preparing. It's great for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
Awesome! I followed the recipe as described and my family ate it up and would have eaten more if we had it. I think next time I will add minute rice to it, just so that it fills them up a little more. And I'll probably throw in a can of mushrooms just because we love mushrooms. Great recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
Loved it, with a few changes. My family doesn't care for basil, so I omitted it. I also substituted fresh broccoli for the frozen and cheddar for jack cheese. I added an extra layer of cheese the last few minutes of cooking. It was a little watery, so I served it over rice. I'll probably omit the milk next time to make a thicker consistency. Even my broccoli-hating husband enjoyed this one. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2001
This was great. Easy and quick and I could make it with items already in my house. I served it with rice on the side. I would make more servings next time because there were no left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I thought this recipe was great. The flavor was amazing. I cooked my chicken first and used fresh broccoli. I used a medium onion and added 3/4 cup instant rice. The only thing I would do different would be to steam the broccoli first. It was a little too hard for my liking. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
Very Delicious for our Christmas dinner!Everyone loved it.let's just say there were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2004
this was pretty good! definately easy to throw together for a weeknight meal. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States