Broccoli Chicken Casserole IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
This recipe was easy to make and I liked it but unfortunately my husband did not. I did substitute fresh broccoli for frozen as suggested by other reviewers and I did not have a problem with it being watery. I also probably at least doubled the cheese and used a blend of chedder and monterey jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
I thought this was pretty good. I cooked the chicken breasts before I put them in the recipe. (I had read some reviews that said it was too soupy, which was probably from the chicken being uncooked.) I covered it with aluminum foil so it wouldn't get burned on top. My husband really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
I really enjoyed this recipe. It was east and tasted really good. I served it on a bed of rice and my husband pretty much licked his plate. The one thing that I would definetly recommend it putting the basil in. Some people would think leaving a little thing out like that wouldn't matter- but it does. It gives it a great flavor! I used Sweet Basil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
a little watery....maybe skip the milk and add a handful of rice?? no actually i have no idea what i am doing so prob better if you didnt listen to me.....was very tasty though...use real broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
Very Delicious for our Christmas dinner!Everyone loved it.let's just say there were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
I bought 2 of the cooked rotisserie chickens from the grocery store. I cut that up. I also used fresh broccoli. Both uncooked chicken and frozen broccoli release a lot of water when cooked. Hence, most of the reviewers problems. As for the bland taste, I sprinkled garlic powder, I did not use basil. (sorry, basil is better in Italian dishes)I grated monterey jack that had jalapeno in it, and sprinkled a mix of monterey and cheddar cheese as well. The grocery store sells this mix in one bag. I also added some uncooked minute rice, for it will cook due to the soup in it. I cooked it at 400 degrees and watched it to see if I was going to need to add any more milk. The way I did this turned out incredible, and was not watery in the least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
No complaints here. Followed the recipe and found it to be very easy and good. My husband gave me the OK to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
Loved it, with a few changes. My family doesn't care for basil, so I omitted it. I also substituted fresh broccoli for the frozen and cheddar for jack cheese. I added an extra layer of cheese the last few minutes of cooking. It was a little watery, so I served it over rice. I'll probably omit the milk next time to make a thicker consistency. Even my broccoli-hating husband enjoyed this one. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
It was very watery. Should the chicken have been cooked before making the casserole? If so, it didn't say to do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
I'm a fan of 5 star recipes from here but this casserole isn't that good. too much basil. I just tasted the basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States