Broccoli Chicken Casserole IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This was OK but it was watery, like others have said. I tried to thaw my broccoli a bit before I added it but I just didn't have time to thaw it completely. I added some rice, which it needed not only to soak up the liquid, but also because the dish lacked substance without it. What bummed me out the most was that I couldn't even tell there was cheese in it, and I put in about 1 1/2 cups. How is that possible? The basil and pepper flavors are nice, but overall this is nothing to get excited about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
This was okay. Definetly needed more chesse. Adding rice or bread crumbs definetly! Maybe even mushrooms like the one reviewer said. Okay but wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
This was not to my taste, it was soupy and lacking in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Powell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Amazing! This is an easy dish great for people with little time for preparing. It's great for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
Awesome! I followed the recipe as described and my family ate it up and would have eaten more if we had it. I think next time I will add minute rice to it, just so that it fills them up a little more. And I'll probably throw in a can of mushrooms just because we love mushrooms. Great recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
My family and I enjoyed this recipe. I found it simple but tasty. After reading the other reviews, I decided to make a few changes myself. I used fresh broccoli, and the prepackaged, precooked roast chicken- which was tastier and more moist than I had expected. I also used a lot more of the broccoli for a more veggie packed meal. This was a very good short-cut friendly kind of recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EvaRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Medford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
It was OK. I give it high marks for convenience and delivery of broccoli to a 5 year old. But it was a bit mushy. I did pre-cook my chicken and used fresh broccoli, steamed in the microwave for 3 minutes. If I were to make this again, I would put the broccoli in raw and use less pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
Very good but it has kind of a fishy smell????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
This tasted very good, but was very runny at first. I added some cracker crumbs to try and absorb some of the extra liquid and I cooked it at 400° for the last ten minutes; that did the trick. However, like the other reviews suggest, I will cook the chicken before hand and make sure the broccoli is well-thawed before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
I loved this recipe! I didnt have green onion so I didnt use any. I also subituted cheddar cheese for what ever the recipe called for (only because I didnt have any and didnt want to run to the store). At the last 20 min. of baking time I also added some leftover peas I had in the fridge and also added a top layer of cheese and parmesan for the last few minutes and it turned out GREAT! I served it over rice and was a big hit! I even love it as a leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States