Broccoli Chicken Casserole IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was a great meal for my family. My husband and small children loved it. My only change was that I used a cheddar cheese b/c I didn't have the jack cheese that it called for. We'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
It may have been my fault that it didn't turn out great...it was good but don't think I'll make it again. Not too much flavor but filling! I put in double the mushroom soup which made it a bit runny but I like extra sauce. Easy and little to clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
made this for dinner today, boyfriend looooooved it! i added more broccoli, omitted basil, and added sweet onion instead of green onion. it wasn't runny at all as what other reviewers said. It was PERFECT! will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cc1206

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This was just okay. It wasn't the best. It was too watery. I think the broccoli needed to be defrosted and then the water poured out because I think that's what made it too watery. The green onions also were crunchy and I didn't like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
We've made this several times now. We don't change it very much- we aren't exact on chicken, and do 12 oz of broccoli. We add a small can of mushroom stems and pieces. I usually decrease the milk by a hair because of the liquid in the other foods. As written, 1/2 teaspoon of pepper is way too much. We cut in half and still have a very strong pepper flavor. We love this recipe because it is a delicious chicken "slop" that is very healthy and low in calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This is delicious...made it for the first time. It was quick, easy to prepare and the taste was wonderful. My son joined us for dinner and he had two helpings and raved about it. I used Asiago shredded cheese instead of the Monterey Jack and substituted French's Fried Onions in place of the green onions for a little crunch. Yummy, will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie40

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Wales, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Awesome. I added 1 cup uncooked minute rice. Other than that I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lili Goehring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I made this and the only change I made was I used Colby/Jack because I just couldn't find just shredded Monterey Jack. It was very good, and my husband loves it too! I agree it is watery, next time I'll either precook the chicken or cut the milk by half. But I will make it again, it was a big hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Purkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Carrollton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This is such a great and easy meal to make thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Somewhat bland and mediocre. The basil gave it some depth/flavor. I also used fresh leeks instead of scallion, sharp cheddar instead of monterey, and then at the very end I topped with shredded parmesan/asiago blend. This made it much better, but it still needed more cheese, more flavor and less soupiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States