Broccoli Chicken Casserole IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Husband and I are on reduced starch diet so important to find recipes with no pasta, rice, etc. in them. I made this and it was tasty. Followed recipe. Precooked the chicken and didn't add milk but added a splash of cooking wine. It was a bit "hot" and I don't know if it was because of the quantity of pepper or because the cheese I ended up using was Monterrey Jack mixed with Jalapeno pepper. I might reduced the seasonings or use the right cheese next time, but it was still good. Mine was not watery at all. *threw a few sliced almonds on top for variety. Made a nice reheated lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Despite precooking the chicken it was a bit watery so next I'll remember to steam the brocoli as suggested. I used Italian Seasoning in place of the basil. My teenagers loved this - I wasn't as impressed, but think I can jazz it up a little more next time around. I'm giving it four since the family wants it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I precooked the chicken breasts,then cut into chunks. I also used about fresh broccoli, about 1 1/2 crowns and used about 1/4 cup diced onion. This is a recipe that can really be changed up and still turn out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewleigh
Home Town: Kingfisher, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I omitted the curry powder, and I added milk and salt because I did not have any cans of creamed soup. I also used havarti and added mushrooms. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
My husband loved this. We had enough left over that he took it for lunch the next day and even his partner loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This was good. I had to use cream of cerlery soup because the kids don't like mushroom, but i think it would have been better with that. I used fresh brocoli so it wouldn't get to watery. served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Valencia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
We loved it! Just finished eating and it was so simple and tasted so good. I boiled the chicken before hand with celery, onion and salt and pepper then chopped it up and added it to the other stuff and bake and enjoy! We will be using this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I used this recipe as a base and kind of did my own thing with it. I subbed cheddar for the jack, aded a good bit of garlic and onion powder, paprika, salt, pepper, and italian seasoning. I cooked the chicken and broccoli before mixing everything together and also added about a cup of pre-cooked brown rice. It still seemed soupy after I added the rice, so I added one beaten egg to the mixture as I would have done for a typical broccoli casserole. Lastly, I topped it with a small layer of cheese and one sleeve of ritz crackers that I crushed and mixed with 3 tbsp of butter. Three stars. Good base recipe but needs a good bit of tweaking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Chlebda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was a great meal for my family. My husband and small children loved it. My only change was that I used a cheddar cheese b/c I didn't have the jack cheese that it called for. We'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
It may have been my fault that it didn't turn out great...it was good but don't think I'll make it again. Not too much flavor but filling! I put in double the mushroom soup which made it a bit runny but I like extra sauce. Easy and little to clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States