Broccoli Chicken Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Made this dish Monday night and it was soooooo good. I made it with bow tie pasta and used low fat sour cream. Def making this again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This was pretty good. I followed the recipe exactly, except skipped the curry powder since I didn't have any and decreased the sour cream by about a 1/4 cup. It seemed like it was missing something, but agree that the black olives are a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I didn't like the taste of the broccoli. I made it again with a few tweaks like cooking the broccoli and I think it turned out much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
easy and good. make plenty for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Left out the curry powder, cut back on the sour cream. I put crushed up ritz crackers with melted margarine on top. good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brianfr143
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Really good base recipe that you can fine tune to your own liking....like many, I cut back a bit on the sour cream, eliminated the curry powder, added sauteed mushrooms. I also topped the casserole with 3/4 cup of panko bread crumbs that I toasted in a pan with a touch of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brianfr143

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Awesome- I made double recipe and my whole big family loved it. The double recipe fed 10 people with a little left over. We all loved it. Now a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This sounds like a casserole I used to make, starting with Nooodles Romanof, which you can't find anymore. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sherman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I cook my chicken breast in a skillet with water. During this process I used the curry and some garlic powder to season the chicken. I also used a bag of frozen broccoli florets and steamed those before adding to casserole. I love olives, but would not put them in this recipe again. I would substitute with mushrooms and/or diced sweet onion. I also used one cup sour cream, but added a second can of cream of chicken soup. Whole family liked it...except the olives. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Thank you, this was a little different and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States