Broccoli Chicken Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Left out the curry powder, cut back on the sour cream. I put crushed up ritz crackers with melted margarine on top. good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brianfr143
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Really good base recipe that you can fine tune to your own liking....like many, I cut back a bit on the sour cream, eliminated the curry powder, added sauteed mushrooms. I also topped the casserole with 3/4 cup of panko bread crumbs that I toasted in a pan with a touch of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brianfr143

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Awesome- I made double recipe and my whole big family loved it. The double recipe fed 10 people with a little left over. We all loved it. Now a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This sounds like a casserole I used to make, starting with Nooodles Romanof, which you can't find anymore. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sherman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I cook my chicken breast in a skillet with water. During this process I used the curry and some garlic powder to season the chicken. I also used a bag of frozen broccoli florets and steamed those before adding to casserole. I love olives, but would not put them in this recipe again. I would substitute with mushrooms and/or diced sweet onion. I also used one cup sour cream, but added a second can of cream of chicken soup. Whole family liked it...except the olives. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Thank you, this was a little different and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This was EXACTLY what I was looking for!!! I used curry powder, probably close to 2 tsp, and it was great! I made this exactly to the recipe except I probably used 1-and-a-half cups of sour cream instead of the full 2 cups. I precooked my broccoli to make sure it was soft enough for my kids. SO GOOD. :) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VLICIOUS8704

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
This was good. I made 1 portion thinking one portion. I feult like if you were feeding a growing boy teenager serving. The one portion was 2 nice portions could be 3. It coverd my 8by8 pan. I used mushroom soup like others sujusted and used frozen brocclie. Use rotni pasta i had it on hand . I skiped olives and curry as i am on low sodium diet dident have any olives. When i make this agin. I will be useing more flavors needed more like some basil would be great or itlan seasioning. If not watching your figure add rits crackers on top for crunch toping. I use to make recipe cream chesse to is good in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Tastes good, but way too many calories. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This is a good recipe. Next time I might use less sour cream and maybe add a bit of mayonnaise to compensate. It was a bit much on the sour cream otherwise - it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States