Broccoli Chicken Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Omg this is so good everyone loves it have been asked to make it all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was tasty, and the nuts give a great crunch, but there is WAY TOO MUCH lemon! I used 2 T instead of the 3 called for, and it was still too sour and strong. Next time I would leave it out completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I made this adjusted for 4servings but with three chicken breast. Turn out pretty good. Love the chill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Chapman
Home Town: Darwen, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Very tasty! The only thing I did differently was I seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper and a little garlic powder and then fried it with onion and minced garlic. My picky husband loved it=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This was a great recipe however I made a few changes the second time around. I use chicken thighs which are covered in curry powder and slow roasted at 250 for 1.5 hrs. Roasting to me is better than boiling this way you don't lose the flavor of the meat. Once cool I tear off the bone. I use fresh chopped broccoli florets and I do not cook them ahead of time this way the broccoli is tender but not much . Rather than using all cram of chicken I use a combination 1 cream of chicken 1 cream of celery and 1 cream of mushroom. I add a dash of nutmeg along with the curry powder and rather than cheese I crumble up 2 sleeves of ritz or club crackers and pour a few tbs of melted butter on top and cook as directed. The kids and my hubby loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki31675

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This recipe is very good, but next time I'll use a little less curry. I like curry, but in this dish I think it was a bit much. That's the only reason I gave it a 3 star or I would have gave it a 4. I also added elbow pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nefritara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This tastes good, which is important, but it takes a long time to put together. I usually go for a casserole when I need something easy and fast to throw together, and let the oven do everything for me while I'm running around chasing kids, etc. Having to first boil the chicken (which can make it tough), and the cut it up into pieces, plus cut up all the broccoli, made this take much longer than I like. Then I only had twenty minutes of "free time" while it was in the oven. I'd prefer a casserole recipe that throws all of the uncooked ingredients together and lets the oven do the work on 325 for an hour or two...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julielizabeth01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I made a few changes. I used Fat Free Cream of Chicken, Low Fat mayo, and fat free cheese. The recipe was good but pretty salty. Next time I will use reduced sodium cream of chicken instead and just use two cans. Will also add an onion next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I found it to be little overpowering flavour wise. Won't be making it again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This is also known as The Best of Bridge's Classy Chicken. My husband liked it more than I did. It went over okay at a potluck we went to, but no one requested the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States