Broccoli Chicken Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Recipe was great. Husband loved it. A little too much mayo for my taste, but still a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
My husband loves this one! I boil the chicken first and shred it with a fork instead of chunks. Also, I don't heat the soup mixture -- just layer shredded chicken, frozen broccoli then the soup/mayo/curry concoction and top with cheese. The whole thing gets thrown in the oven for about an hour until it's all hot and I have time to do homework, etc. while it's cooking. I serve with hot sticky steamed white rice. One more thing -- low fat cream of chicken soup works great--no taste difference and hopefully a little healthier. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
This is such a good recipe! My husband and I love it. It's great reheated too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
I suggest serving this over white or brown rice...it's delicious! Pasta would be a second choice in my opinion. I have used this recipe for years now and it is one of my boyfriends' and my favourite dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATHENEDRAGONFLY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
MUCH too much mayonnaise! Would suggest substituting milk and adding pasta per other reviews. I'll certainly give this recipe another try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
This was a favorite of mine as a kid with one change: my mother would mix in a box of rotini noodles along with the chicken and broccoli for a complete meal. My kids LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shira

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
I thought this recipe was so tasty! I altered the recipe by using only 1 can of Cream of Mushroom soup and 1/4 cup of chicken broth. I also only used 2 chicken breasts, which made enough for an 8" x 8" casserole dish. So fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
By all means, PLEASE use the Curry! I've made this dish every Thanksgiving for the past 20 years with leftover turkey. My finicky family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by By the Lake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Alabama, USA
Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2006
very tasty, i used frozen broccoli, thawed out. just as a short cut. worked out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelley608

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
This is one of my family's favorites. Except we use 2 cans of cream of chicken and we use a box of croutons. We don't cook the sauce. We just layer the broccoli first, then the chicken, then the sauce, cheese and croutons. I also add lemon pepper to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States