Broccoli Chicken Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
yum! added extra lemon juice and extra curry powder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANNA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Well, I thought this was great! I didn't have time to make it into a casserole, so I just made the sauce and put it over bow tie pasta.(cheese on top)I sauteed some red pepper and fresh mushrooms and threw them in, along with a little chicken broth because I had used leftover baked chicken. I love the lemon-curry flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Oh my goodnesssss!!! SOOOOO delicious!! I made some changes though...I followed the suggestions to add pasta and I added organic, whole wheat rotini, which went with everything else so well!! I also substituted the cream of chicken for a substitute recipe for cream of soup I found on about.com (because I didn't have any cream of chicken). I also crumbled some organic wholefoods crackers on top. I only made a half batch though because it was just for me and my hubby, but I wish I would've made for as he has already eaten 2 helpings! Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Very very good...I've never had curry before so that freaked me out a bit, but overall, it was GREAT! Will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rene016

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
This is basically Chicken Divan - which I practically grew up on as it was one of the few dishes my mom could cook! I only used one can of the soup- I have also substituted cream of mushroom, and upped the curry because I love curry.Topped with crushed Ritz crackers and it was fabulous! Even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
I love to take this one to potlucks and to families for dinner. It is always a hit....in fact my mother asked me to make it for her tomorrow night when I go visit. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
This recipe is fast and easy and the curry makes a nice flavor. It reminds me of a recipe my mother-in-law taught my husband. I added two to three cups cooked rice to the sauce and chicken before cooking, which makes it go farther and makes the rice more flavorful, if you're going to serve it with rice anyway. I also didn't use as much mayo. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
YUMMMMM!!! I just had this for supper and it was sooo good that I think it might be my favorite casserole! Excellent! Hubby wants to have it on rice next time, but I prefer just like this (low carb!)Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
I liked this casserole...i pared it down to half...added a little milk.not bad over rice at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
This recipe was so yummy! I followed the directions for the most part, but made a few changes. I did add more cheese than called for, as my family loves cheese. I boiled some egg noodles and mixed them in with the rest of the ingredients. Turned out great!!!! I will make again, Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEPRINCESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taylor, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States