Broccoli Chicken Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I love this recipe and make it often! My husband says it is the one healthy recipe he enjoys! I use swiss cheese and I add mushrooms. I put the creamy mixture on top of the cheese and cover it with foil as I bake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Lukow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
This is a fantastic chicken casserole recipe! Very unique with the lemon and curry flavors. Depending on what kind of curry you use it hit's the tongue with a pan-Asian type of warmth. After cooking the original recipe I have used a combo of cream of chicken, cream of celery, cream of mushroom soups and added an onion and some diced portabella mushroom to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thatonechef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
I changed it a little. I added some portobello mushroom stock that I had saved from sauteing the mushrooms the week before. I also added carrots celery onion and garlic. I replaced the mayo with light cream. I added rye bread crumbs and sliced tomatoes to the top. I used cheddar cheese. out of this world. freezes well. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
With the curry in this recipe, it becomes a tradition at my house. What I do though is place the chicken breasts ( cut in bite size pieces ) in a skillet with some EVOO and then when close to being done I add my cream of chicken soup, mayonaise and spices for a moist mixture. In my 9 by 13 I layer the cooked Chicken mixure, then Broccoli, then I sprinkle with my favorite seasoned croutons, top with cheddar cheese, and bake at the suggested temp and time. It is great and the kids gobble it up along with guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
I really liked this, the friend I made it for wasn't as keen on it. I layered rice on the bottom of the casserole dish and I wish I would've mixed it all up as the rice was a bit dry (I pre-cooked the rice). I would also add more curry and I used frozen broccoli and it was done well. I plan to make again. P.S. I also used low-fat Mayo and Low-fat soup, it tasted fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
This was dinner tonight and it was YUMMMMMY! I had made a chicken roaster the night before and used the leftover for the base. I used reduced fat condensed cream of chicken soup and added brown rice as the other reviewers had suggested and used reduced fat mayo and added black pepper and no cumin. I now have an alternative to chicken tetrazinni for leftovers THANKS !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bellmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellmawr, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
My family and I LOVED this recipe!! I did change several things, based on other reviewers. I boiled the chicken and partially cooked the veggies (I used a mix of corn, carrots, broccoli, and cauliflower) and layered them in the 9x13 pan. Separately I mixed 1 can of cream of chicken w/rice soup, and 2 cans of mushroom soup, added about 1/4 cup of dried onion, curry paste, lemon juice and about 8oz of shredded cheese. I layered that mixture over the chicken and veggies and baked about 40min and then topped with cheese and baked 10 min longer. Next time I might add potatoes to the mix, but otherwise it was GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Everyone in my family loved this recipe and I know I will make it quite a few more times. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This is delicious! Be sure to use fresh broccoli and not frozen. Also, I use leftover roast chicken or turkey. I also sprinkle parmesan cheese on the top. It is a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
yum! added extra lemon juice and extra curry powder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANNA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Washington, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States