Broccoli Chicken Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Delicious! I messed up a bit and put the cheese in the saucepan with the soup, but it turned out amazing anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
We loved the curry in this. I added more based on other reviews and used mayo made with olive oil. I'm giving four stars because I cooked for the recommended time but my chicken was dry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This was the biggest dissappointment. My family did not care for this dish at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Really liked this recipe - really good w/ rice on the bottom. I subbed out a can of cream of mushroom for one of the cans of cream of chicken and added fresh garlic and s&p. Fantastic as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This was so delicious!! I was actually surprised, because I would never think to add curry to a recipe that isn't a Jamaican dish or Indian dish. I almost didn't add it but I am so glad I did. I also served it over rice pilaf. Next time I might try it over jasmine rice or basmati rice. I did make a few changes though. I sauteed the chicken first with some onions, garlic powder and salt. Then for the sauce I took the advice of other reviewers and added 1/2 sour cream and 1/2 mayo. After it was done I broiled the top to brown the cheese. It was so good we will def. make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katerkat
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Very good recipe. The opposing flavors of the lemon and curry work well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
This was very easy to make. I only used 2 cans of cream of chicken soup to make it a little healthier, and there was still plenty of sauce, and the flavor was just right. My husband who usually does not eat veggies loved it, and so did my two toddlers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I've made this casserole for 20 years but have always added a can of sliced water chestnuts and a cup of unsalted cashews -- those are the two ingredients people always comment on (in a very positive way!. Those two things make the casserole much more interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I love curry! This is going in my recipe book. Made it this week and it is yummy! I also made some rice and spooned it over the rice. If you like creamy and curry this is a must have. Great for leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: North Royalton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
All the ingredients for a great dish are in here, but the preparation is not quite right. Firstly, you'll get a lot more flavour in the chicken if you bake it or fry it in some olive oil and season it with salt and pepper. Also, rather than cooking the sauce beforehand, just pour all the ingredients together (once the broccoli and chicken have been pre-cooked) and bake it for 30 to 35 minutes total. Also, mix the cheese into the sauce mixture rather than just sprinkling it over the top. If it had been done this way, it would have been 5 stars for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hunter's Mom 2008

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States