Broccoli Chicken Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I followed the suggestions of others and did the 2 cans of cream of chix and upped the curry! I added one cup IMO sour cream (sour cream substitute) and made a crumb topping with bread crumbs, butter and shredded cheese. We are an Asian family so EVERYTHING goes with rice! : ) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIGHTROAD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This was a good recipe. My family enjoyed it. I changed the mayo to milk. I asked the family if I should make it again and two of the three said yes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I made this recipe years ago and it was always a winner with my family. Use the curry - it's a wonderful flavor and makes the dish. I cooked the chicken and steamed the broccoli in advance. Also, as an other cook suggested, I always melted the cheese while making the sauce. It makes it very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I made a few of my own changes plus incorporated other similar recipes so maybe I don't have a right to rate this recipe. I didn't cook the chicken first but baked it longer just over an hour (two large cubed chic. breasts). Added sour cream, finely chopped onion, garlic clove, added cheese to the soup mixture plus on the top, didn't use mayo and didn't boil the soup mixture first. It was delicious and leftovers are gone too. Also, I only used one can of cream of chic. soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Have been making a very similar chicken casserole to this for years and always loved it - irregardless that it had canned soup. The difference is that I do not add rice - probably because I don't like it. Did try it once with rice and found it too heavy. Suggest that you add some shredded cheddar to the casserole itself rather than putting it all on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I would add some rice or potatos into this dish to make it even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Do not subsitute the cream of chicken for mushroom. The lemon juice becomes far too overpowering. Very difficult to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Egies

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Wow! Too funny! As I come to write a review, I notice that the recipe asked for THREE (3) cans of soup, but I only used ONE (1) can. OMG...! I can't imagine if I used what it asked for (3 cans)! I used cream of "mushroom" nonetheless and ONE (1) can was plenty with the amount mayo, curry powder and lemon juice it called for. Would have been way too soupy if I used the 3 cans it asked for. It was perfect and incredibly good! Husband hummed which means its REALLY REALLY good! - Instead of boiling the broccoli, I steamed the broccoli. - Instead of using chicken breasts, I boiled chicken legs and thighs then removed skin and bones. Instead of cutting into pieces, I just pulled apart pieces. - Steamed white rice and served the casserole over the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I read a review below and was intrigued by the modifications, but honestly, it was not good and I wished I would have stuck to the original. And no, too much curry can be a bad thing, contrary to what others may think, especially if you have family members who are not sold on curry flavor in the first place. Try the original recipe first before you modify!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This is a familiar recipe that I have been making for 25 years w/ a few alterations. I use 4 chicken breast boiled then shredded 2 cans of cream of chicken soup mixed w/ the mayo and lemon juice place the fresh broccoli and then follow with chicken pour the soup mixture on top then top w/ cheese and bake for 30 min. @ 350. Serve over cooked rice. Yumo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States