Broccoli Chicken Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
I'm so happy! been looking for this recipe for 30 years since I lost the original I had! (One of the 1st things I learned to cook, so remembered it fondly!) I cut in half, used 1 can of soup and frozen broccoli since I never have fresh. Actually kept curry amount at 1 tsp. - this is the ONLY dish I have ever eaten in which I like curry - ! yum!! :) Can't give it 5 stars cause it's SO not-pretty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
I think this would be good with another spice instead of the curry and maybe one can of Cream of Broccoli/Celery/Mushroom substituted for one of the Cream of Chicken soups. I give it only 2 stars because as-is it was just not a big winner in our house. I usually love curry, but it just didn't match well with this creamy broccoli/chicken dish. It was easy to make and like another reviewer I put rice in the bottom of the casserole and that was a good addition, but overall, not a great taste. I may try again with a different spice, a different soup and the rice at the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
Quick, easy, and an interesting flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fowler, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
Really good and really easy. I don't put as much mayonnaise because hot majo just scares me to death. Also I put more curry because I absolutely love that stuff. 1 can of soup will do you just fine for a half recipes. Add a little milk to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Great starter recipe that allows you to tweak as necessary. I also only used 2 cans of soup and added dry stuffing mix to the top. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTEN5899

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
This was yummy! Even my boyfriend (who is a picky eater) liked it. The only thing I would change is maybe add a little water so the sauce isn't so thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
Pretty good, but I like my altered version better. I only used 2 cans of soup, cut back to 1 tsp. lemon juice and 1/2 tsp. curry powder. I layered the bottom of the pan with rice before putting it in oven. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
I love chicken broccoli casserole and it has taken forever to find the recipe again. Something is missing though...maybe sour cream? Not sure maybe not. It's been awhile since I made it. This recipe is the closest I have found! An alteration that I use is dry bread crumbs (smashed croutons work too) sprinkled on top of the sprinkled cheese. Yum Yum Yummmm...makes me hungry thinking about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
Sorry, but this one didn't do it for me at all. Way too creamy, and I agree with another reviewer- curry tastes awkward here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States