Broccoli Chicken Braid Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Fast, easy and delicious. What more can you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Easy, pretty. I didn't have the almonds, but it tasted fine. I added some crushed red pepper flakes (which seemed to do a lot for the flavor), and extra green pepper (just because I had them in the garden to use up). Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This is my family's favorite recipe so far. I don't always have the peppers so I substitute celery and carrot. I use Miracle Whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This is gorgeous!! I used all red pepper, and substituted half of the mayo (Duke's) with light sour cream. I used leftover baked chicken. I boiled the broccoli for 4 mins, then placed in an ice bath. I doubled the onions and garlic, and sauteed them together with the red peppers for 2 minutes with a dash of olive oil. I added the 2 T of almonds (sliced) to the filling. I made 2 separate loaves using butter flake crescent rolls. I also put sliced almonds on top, in circles to form flowers. It was beautiful and tasted every bit as good as it looked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This was great!! It makes a wonderful presentation and is suprisingly easy. I did do 2 BIG changes though. I omitted the mayo and the dill from the mixture. I did not have dried or fresh dill but decided to get creative. I steamed frozen broccoli so it made the filling moist on its own so I did not worry about the filling being too dry. Then, I took some light mayonaise, a small amount of dill pickle juice and a splash of lemon and made a "dip". I served about 2 TB of this on the side and it was a huge hit! Great recipe and I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Solimar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Very Tasty! Super Easy! The possibilities are endless! This is totally becoming a regular in this household! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Delicious and pretty! Will make this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Very good, liked the tang the mayo gave. Didn't use almonds and dill (I don't like dill). I used frozen brocoli and microwaved it for a few minutes before mixing it with the chicken. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mellenhead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
LOL this recipe is virtually identical to "Chicken and Broccoli Braid" on here, so, I went w/ this one for dinner. Husband called it "fancy hot pocket!" I said "Blech! Too much dill!" This recipe has mountains of potential for unique variations, and that's what I'm looking forward to doing w/ it. Feels like the guts' options are limitless, so I can't really rate this recipe as poorly as I felt that it tasted, only b/c it's a good starting point for better and better recipes. So onto my suggestions for this as written: saute the garlic & pepper in a little EVOO w/ some onion, and give the broccoli a quick steam. Go lighter on the dill. (I used 1/2 tsp. fresh, and it was all that I tasted.) No complaints about using low-fat mayo. I halved the recipe as all that I had was 1 can of crescent rolls and everything fit snug wrapped inside and baked perfectly at 350 for half-hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Giving this five out of five for my version since my husband adored it. I reduced the recipe by half, however I divided that between the two of us and only then did it seem like enough of a supper. I augmented heavily to suit our tastes. It was also slightly altered by the fact my husband mistakenly picked up the multigrain crescent rolls. I was expecting this to be odd but we found the texture surprisingly attractive. Subbed the mayo for a light spread of sour cream over the rolled-out dough and layered ingredients on top. Did chicken, cheddar, broccoli and almonds (put almonds inside). Left out the peppers as we don't like cooked bell peppers. Per another reviewer's comments, chopped broccoli into fairly small pieces so it cooked. Sprinkled perhaps 2 tsp cajun spice mix (on this site) over top. Sprinkled a little extra garlic powder. Chopped approx 1 Tbs of fresh chives overtop. Left off egg white as it seemed like unnecessary extra work. Cooked for almost exactly 15 minutes and divided in two. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aredendra

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States