Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I made this soup for my kids. They loved it. My son keeps asking me to make it again. Seems they can't get enough. I have printed the recipe and added to my favorite recipe book. This is a five star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
LOVED IT! Yummmmy! I did make a rue with flour to add to the butter onion saute, that worked well instead of corn starch. I didn't add as much chicken broth, I used a food possessor to chop up some of the broccoli first, then added less processed cheese, added plenty of cheddar and half a brick of cream cheese, salt and pepper, and only 1 cup of milk. YUMMMMMY! Wish my belly were larger, cause I could totally have another bowl! SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This is way to watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Haraske

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Really good but it needs tons of black pepper! I made these modifications: I used fresh broccoli (a big crown), I simmered it for about 20 minutes. I also used shredded sharp cheddar cheese (no cutting needed), I only used two cans of chicken broth (all I had) plus one and a half cup of water mixed with some chicken bouillon. I used 2 cups of a mix of half and half, whole milk and heavy cream (again, that was all I had). I added the garlic powder and some fresh garlic as well, lots of black pepper, a dash of salt, some dry parsley, dry mustard and some Italian seasoning because I felt it was a little bland. Next time I will use heavy cream only and maybe add the right amount of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Delish! I was a bit concerned with the amount of butter BUT it turned out soo good, I will definitely be making this again! The only thing I did differently was putting the broccoli with a can of broth in the blender on the lowest setting for about a minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dear2hiw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I am doing liquid diet with my wife for her surgery and made this, I have never liked broccoli or onions before, but after a week of not eating any solids this was great! Only thing I changed was that I really chopped up onions and broccoli and sifted the soup after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard N Christie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
cornstarch is just kills this soup. A real roux is only a bit more work, but so worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I made this for friends coming over and they and I loved it. Made according to directions. Exactly like a restaurant soup which is what I was aiming for. I think the trick is the Velveeta which makes it blend better than real cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
this one is easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
My sister has made this for us on several occasions and it is amazing!! I just bought the ingredients & will be making my own batch to share with family. This soup is fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Stadtmuller Gad
Home Town: Egg Harbor City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,642) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States