Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This soup is phenomenal! I do have to admit I was a little skeptical about using processed cheese, since I'm not a huge fan of it, but I figured I would give it a try. Like many others, I used half the butter, used minced garlic, added another bag of broccoli and added some shredded sharp cheddar at the end. I made this with the Italian Bread Bowl recipe (also on Allrecipes.com) and the whole dish was fantastic!! My only regret is that I didn't make a double batch! Seriously, everyone has to try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
delicious!!!!! the yield was too much for two people. 4 quarts! next time i'll half the recipe. i froze some, so that ends up being a bonus for me. i won't have to cook one night when i'm too tired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Wonderful! Great taste, and texture. Used all fresh ingredients: broccoli and garlic. For a cheesier taste used evaporated milk (3/4 c with 1/4 water)and cream cheese (Philadelphia).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristie Mooney
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Always my go to! Shake it up a bit with varieties if Velveeta! I prefer the Sharp Cheddar one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie Mooney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
taste like melted velveeta. Not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This was awesome- added a block of cream cheese and queso blanco velveeta- (White Velveeta) and it was a big winner! My husband had 5 bowls- and he's not a big soup eater!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I was looking for a good broccoli cheese soup recipe to make for my mom who was not feeling well. Broccoli cheese soup is her favorite, but I had never made it before. Boy did I stumble upon the perfect recipe! This soup was so rich and flavorful and best of all, easy to make. I did follow others recommendations. I used half and half instead of milk, double the amount of cheese, I omitted the water, added the corn starch into the cream, and put the cheese in last. I doubled the batch, kept half, and sent the other half to my parents. It got rave reviews from everyone, including my picky 6 year old! This will go into regular rotation at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Hall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Yummy & very easy! Thanks so much for sharing! This soup is sooooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Have made better. I thought I would try something new but it didn't turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktlynn01

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Wow! I looked like a complete rock star thanks to this recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,721) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States