Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Way too much chicken broth had to add A LOT more cheese. Better recipes out there
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
After I made the soup I placed it in the crock pot for 5 hours to make the broccoli really tender. I did not add corn starch until about a half hour before we ate it. Reason being I didn't know I was out of corn starch, and had to run to the store and get some. It did not make a difference, it thickened up just great! Best Broccoli cheese recipe I have found. My picky husband said it was the best he has ever had. I added some ground pepper, it just felt strange not to put it in there, so I did. Besides that, I didn't adjust the recipe and it was AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer13
Home Town: Norton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
First time I've ever made broccoli and cheese soup..Very good! Ended up using the white wine with butter to saute the onion in so I used one less can of chicken broth, doubled the broccoli, added 8 oz cream cheese as someone else suggested, left the water out and dissolved a tablespoon of cornstarch in 1/3 of the cup of milk. End result it wasn't crazy thick (didn't want it to be) and was perfect. I did not double the cheese, but with the cream cheese it was plenty cheesy. This makes a huge pot. Freezing half for an easy meal this weekend. Thanks for the fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Holy cow! I could DRINK this stuff! The only changes I made were doubling the broccoli and reluctantly doubling the cheese. I say reluctantly because I tasted it before adding more cheese and it tasted great and knew I shouldn't add more cheese because it makes it less healthy. Nevertheless, I added more cheese and oh my goodness! It was just wonderful! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I didn't have any stock on hand so I used water and a little bit of beer (about 1.25 cups beer and 6 cups water). I also doubled the broccoli and cheese, and the flavor and consistency were just fantastic. I also only needed to use 3 tablespoons of butter for the onion. Everyone that ate it was raving! I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Wow - I usually stay away from cream soups (personal reasons), but my daughter requested I make this. It is outstanding! I used Velveeta's Queso cheese block and it is really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrs.jenkins
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
BEST. SOUP. EVER. I did substitute 1/2 the velveta with shredded cheddar though. I'm telling this is the recipe to go with!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CremeFraiche420
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I added BACON in mine! Get on my level!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CremeFraiche420

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gaudet7
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Added more spices to give it more flavour or zing! The whole family loved it which can be harder with some picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This recipe is easy, and super duper delicious. I can't stop making it because all my friends and family love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,757) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States