Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Great soup! I added some sautéed mushrooms which even my mushroom hating husband enjoyed and I used fresh steamed broccoli instead of frozen, because that was what I had. This made a TON of soup though! We had no hope of finishing this before it went bad, so I put half of the finished soup in a freezer bag, and hoped it would reheat well. It was frozen for about 2 weeks before I pulled it out. I let the soup defrost on the counter all day so it was just a little bit slushy when dinner time rolled around. I emptied the whole bag into my pot and heated it slowly over medium low heat, stirring frequently to help the separated soup mix back together. By the time it was done, the soup had been heated very thoroughly, and you never would have known it had been frozen! I'm definitely going to add this to my list of freezer meals for when I have my second baby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Olson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
As others before me, I too, made some changes to this basic recipe. I substituted 2 cans of cream of chicken soup for water and milk and also flour for corn starch. Also added shredded carrots and chopped green bell pepper and used 1/2 a loaf of Velveeta and shredded mild cheddar. If you like a chunky soup leave it as is. If you prefer a creamier soup, just put 1/2 of the soup in a blender and then combine. This turned out better than expected. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abcbalzer
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This soup was delicious! The aroma while cooking was so yummy! My family thoroughly enjoyed this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Very good. I added chicken bouillon granules. Next time I'll add extra broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This was delicious and souper :) fast weeknight meal. It's was also great for leftovers the next day! The only thing I would recommend is to use broccoli floweretts. Yummy-Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Awesome soup! Used bouillon cubes and water instead of broth because I was out and I used a few cloves of garlic instead of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I followed the Recipe exactly and the only thing that needed changing was the amount of corn starch that was called for, it was way too much! It made the soup too thick. I had to add 4 cups of milk to thin it back out. But once it was to the right concistency it taste great! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I accidentally used the whole 2 lb. loaf of Velveeta, but, oh my, was it ever delicious. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki in IN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This was delish! I didn't have quite enough processed cheese so threw in a small handful of cheddar cubes after I took it off the heat. The best broccoli cheese soup I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,648) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States