Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This recipe is incredible! We only adjusted a couple things by adding fresh garlic, julianed some carrots for color and taste, doubled the cheese and a little extra broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
While the flavor of this soup was good, I found the texture to be chalky. Next time I will use flour instead of cornstarch to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Excellent recipe! The only thing I changed was I used fresh broccoli instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Perfect recipe! I've gone back to it many times, always comes out delicious. I have been doubling the cheese & the broccoli, just my families personal preference (we love us some cheese) Definitely not needed as the first couple times I made the recipe by the book and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
It was really good. Simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Pretty decent soup!! Easy and quick to make. I used all fresh broccoli, but could use more than recipe calls for. Also added some smoked Gouda, gave it a little smokey flavor. All in all, tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose20023

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This recipe is a good start. Like others, I made some modifications. I used 2 Tbsp olive oil and 2 Tbsp butter to sautee the onions. Threw in some minced garlic to sautee, as well. Then I added a scant 1/4c flour and whisked in the broth. This eliminated the need for cornstarch. Pureed it all in the pot with a stick blender. Used 1/2# grated sharp cheddar, as I just can't do Velveeta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Yum! We didn't have the processed cheese, but it still turned out amazing! Our whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Oh.my.god. Sooo yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Very easy and tastes great! I only used a 14.5 oz bag of broccoli but next time I'll add more broccoli. I put the leftovers in the freezer. Hope it tastes just as great later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,650) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States