Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Fantastic! Tasted like something you would get at Panera!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
leaving veg larger next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
We absolutely loved this! The only thing I did different was to blend the soup at the last minute. Leaving it a tad chunky. Don't change a thing with the ingredients! The cornstarch is a perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Texas, USA
Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily Villanueva
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Very yummy. We ended up using 2 pounds of Velveeta cheese and it was super cheesy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Villanueva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This soup is phenomenal! I do have to admit I was a little skeptical about using processed cheese, since I'm not a huge fan of it, but I figured I would give it a try. Like many others, I used half the butter, used minced garlic, added another bag of broccoli and added some shredded sharp cheddar at the end. I made this with the Italian Bread Bowl recipe (also on Allrecipes.com) and the whole dish was fantastic!! My only regret is that I didn't make a double batch! Seriously, everyone has to try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
delicious!!!!! the yield was too much for two people. 4 quarts! next time i'll half the recipe. i froze some, so that ends up being a bonus for me. i won't have to cook one night when i'm too tired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Wonderful! Great taste, and texture. Used all fresh ingredients: broccoli and garlic. For a cheesier taste used evaporated milk (3/4 c with 1/4 water)and cream cheese (Philadelphia).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristie Mooney
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Always my go to! Shake it up a bit with varieties if Velveeta! I prefer the Sharp Cheddar one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie Mooney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
taste like melted velveeta. Not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This was awesome- added a block of cream cheese and queso blanco velveeta- (White Velveeta) and it was a big winner! My husband had 5 bowls- and he's not a big soup eater!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,755) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States