Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This was delish! I didn't have quite enough processed cheese so threw in a small handful of cheddar cubes after I took it off the heat. The best broccoli cheese soup I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I made this for my husband and mother and they loved it. Told me to save that recipe. I'm sure i could tweek it up alittle bit, but it wouldnt take much, it's perfect. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
it was not thick enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by val
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I have made this recipe twice now. Followed the advice of the other reviewers. Although I do put mine in the crockpot on low for the day, after I have cooked and followed all of the steps. My hubby who loves cheddar broccoli soup has asked for this several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This was good but I'll definitely add more cheese next time. My 19 month old son even loved it and he's not a big fan of broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I only change a few things, 1 extra bag of Broccoli that I chopped up in my food processor & added near the end.I also used chicken bouillon powder ( 7 cups) & 1 cup of water for the chicken stock. to thicken I just added a 1/2 cup of flour to the butter & onions and made a rue then whisked in the chicken stock slowly. Worked great.(Tip)... cut cheese into 1/4 inch cubes so it will melt quicker and stir because the cheese wants to stick to the bottom of the pan. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherminator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Came out great! Everyone loved it! I used way less butter because I aways do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Perfect with just addition of more broccoli and chopped leftover roast chicken. Ready in 20 minutes. My husband loved it. I did half the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancypants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I used an immersion blender to make it smoother. Also, next time I would probably either omit the cornstarch entirely or halve it. It was a little gloppy, but the flavor was UNBELIEVABLE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States