Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
awesome!!! I followed the recipe exactly! Make regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This is very easy and my daughters favorite soup... I make it whenever she ask for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Added some mushrooms to make it truly amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
YUM. The only change we made was to use fresh broccoli instead of frozen. Fast, delicious, and easy. What a perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Amazing!!! It's a staple in our diet now. If you like a chunkier soup then try the Broccoli cuts instead of chopped. I haven't had a complaint yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
We cannot have dairy so I substitute an equal quantity of our dairy free butter, rice milk in place of cows milk, and one 8 oz. bag of Daiya cheddar shreds. I have to add the replacement cheese at the beginning in order for it to melt by the time the broccoli is ready. It turns out really good though, especially for one who misses their former dairy life. My 1 year old especially loves it. Thanks for the yummy recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This recipe is incredible! We only adjusted a couple things by adding fresh garlic, julianed some carrots for color and taste, doubled the cheese and a little extra broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie Leisure

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
While the flavor of this soup was good, I found the texture to be chalky. Next time I will use flour instead of cornstarch to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Excellent recipe! The only thing I changed was I used fresh broccoli instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Perfect recipe! I've gone back to it many times, always comes out delicious. I have been doubling the cheese & the broccoli, just my families personal preference (we love us some cheese) Definitely not needed as the first couple times I made the recipe by the book and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,696) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States