Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Excellent recipe! The only thing I changed was I used fresh broccoli instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Perfect recipe! I've gone back to it many times, always comes out delicious. I have been doubling the cheese & the broccoli, just my families personal preference (we love us some cheese) Definitely not needed as the first couple times I made the recipe by the book and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
It was really good. Simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Pretty decent soup!! Easy and quick to make. I used all fresh broccoli, but could use more than recipe calls for. Also added some smoked Gouda, gave it a little smokey flavor. All in all, tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose20023

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This recipe is a good start. Like others, I made some modifications. I used 2 Tbsp olive oil and 2 Tbsp butter to sautee the onions. Threw in some minced garlic to sautee, as well. Then I added a scant 1/4c flour and whisked in the broth. This eliminated the need for cornstarch. Pureed it all in the pot with a stick blender. Used 1/2# grated sharp cheddar, as I just can't do Velveeta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Yum! We didn't have the processed cheese, but it still turned out amazing! Our whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Oh.my.god. Sooo yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Very easy and tastes great! I only used a 14.5 oz bag of broccoli but next time I'll add more broccoli. I put the leftovers in the freezer. Hope it tastes just as great later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I made this as is and it turned out Sooooo GOOD! The only small tweek I made was instead of using 1/2 a cup of butter I used 4 Tablespoons of Margarine. My brother's girlfriend and I loved it.. My brother was iffy but it grew on him... And I have so much left over for the next few days... Definitely plan to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I modified this to suit us, so I hesitate to grumble about the recipe, but it didn't quite work out how I wanted. I did a roux instead of cornstarch and it never became thick, despite the fact that I've never had issues with a roux before. There was also just too much going on in this soup for me. I think I'd prefer this purreed and with less chicken broth. Hubs, however, was perfectly content and is eating up the leftovers with gusto. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,668) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States