Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Soup was easy to make and tasted very good. I will need to reduce the garlic powder measurement as it tasted too garlicky for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Rivera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Very good dish. I would add that I think it called for too much onion. I will cut the onion in half next time. However, I found it very rich and delicious other than the onions. I will be making it again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pilot Mountain, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CieAira
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Easy and so yummy! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
5 stars after a few changes, but a great starter recipe!! Most of my changes were only because of what I had on hand. I had a bunch of homemade turkey broth after Thanksgiving so instead of the cans of chicken broth I used my turkey broth. I did not have cornstarch or even normal flour so I used a whole wheat flour. And I mixed up reading the water and milk and added one cup of milk and no water but without the cornstarch I think that it was fine. After the soup was done, I thought it still lacked flavor so I added some pre-cooked bacon strips cut into little pieces and some smoked provolone cheese and a handful of regular cheddar. And salt. After these changes it was perfect. The kids ate it right up, they loved it. I think if I would have used canned broth the soup would have been more flavorful than my homemade turkey broth, so that was probably part of it. But being a cheese lover I think in the future I will experiment with some other cheeses as well. I think the smoked provolone and bacon really added a good flavor to this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I didn't change anthing and it was great. Very easy to make and husband loved it. Will be make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Flavor is good but it definitely is too thin for my tastes. I stuck to the recipe except for when I had to deviate. I used fresh broccoli (what I had) and used 2 stalks chopped which equaled 4 cups. Next time, I would add more. I also only used 1/3 cup of corn starch because that was all I had. I tried to make up for this by not diluting in water. So some of the thinness is due to that. I will cut down on the chicken broth next time to see if that helps and maybe do half processed and half cheddar combination. Still, good flavor and now I can adjust to my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Loved it!! Super easy, fast, and a family favorite from now on. Everyone thought I was a great cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This is a no fail recipe. My soup turned out just as I expected. Undoubtedly, this soup is fine as is; but, I added cubed new potatoes and chopped chicken to mimic one of my favorite Campbell's Chunky recipes. I saved this to my recipe box, and will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Similar to what others had said, I made sure to double the broccoli and cheese. Perfection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This was very good. I followed the suggestions of previous reviews and used 2lbs of cheese, used fresh broccoli and garlic. I reserved 1/2 can of broth to combine the cornstarch with and omitted the water. Very good and thank you for the suggestions! Next time I may also use some cheddar and more broccoli. This was super easy to make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,768) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Copycat Panera® Broccoli Cheddar Soup

Find out how to make the soup from your favorite cafe right in your own kitchen.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States