Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Wow! What a delicious soup! Double the cheese and double the broccoli for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leamington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Added two chicken bouillon cubes with the broth, used garlic salt (was all I had) and topped with grated Colby jack. Awesome! My husband is making "I'm so food happy I'm grunting" noises. Lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Coco Moulder
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Easiest soup I have ever made. I did however use heavy whipping cream instead of milk and both mild and sharp cheddar cheese. To not have my cheese stick to my pot I actually used a grated spatula to keep the cheese off and moving. This recipe is a big hit with family and the timing is perfect from start to finish 40mins. I am turning into a foodie....my family is loving the recipes I keep using. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco Moulder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I made this receipt this evening. I only changed two things- 1.) used Fresh Broccoli and chopped it up. 2.) used 2lbs of cheese. Other then that I followed the directions to a tee and it was amazing!!! By the way it makes a lot, even for a family of 6. I have 4 boys and two girls, and I will have lunch for the next 5 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I thought the soup was too cheesy when I followed the suggestion to double the broccoli and cheese. I added bacon to it as well as the suggested Worcestershire to cut the cheesiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I LOVE the Broccoli Cheese Soup at Uno's. This is very close or better. I made it as directed EXCEPT for the frozen broccoli. I didn't have it. So I used fresh (about 1 good sized stalk chopped.) Then I cooked it with the onions in the butter. Easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Shaw Ardman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Very, very good soup! The only alteration I made was that I used 1 cup milk and 1 cup heavy cream. Other than that made as is. Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Perfect. Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Used many of the recommendations....doubled cheese (half was a medium cheddar)...add minced garlic to onion at beginning...used half and half instead of milk plus added more broccoli. Loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris P.
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris P.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,764) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States