Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Chris P.
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris P.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Loved it! I substituted milk with buttermilk and added a few quartered red potatoes with a pound of crumbled,fried bacon bits, my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Great recipe! Next time I will add more broccoli. I also blended my soup after it was done cooking. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Very good. I changed it to 24 servings. I will cut the butter in half next time. I added finely chopped garlic instead of powder...added shaved carrots...added mini bow tie pasta. I scooped out the big chunks of broccoli and put in blender, pulsed a few times so there weren't huge chunks of broccoli. Was tasty :)served with a good garlic cheesy bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HLEWISKY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This was so easy and SO GOOD! I loved it and will make it often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Crampton Carroll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Lorton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Just made this yesterday for the first time. I modified only a couple items using my judgement. Instead of 1/2 cup butter, which is a whole stick of butter, I used half of a stick. I used 32oz bag of frozen cut broccoli instead of 16oz bag, and I added 1 more can of chicken broth, as I do not like such a cheesy taste. It came out delicious. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Consistency and ratios were very nice, but it was missing flavor and really didn't taste all that cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINCHRISSY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Love this recipe. I used half and half instead of milk, doubled the brocolli and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Delicious, easy recipe! I like it best with fresh broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bzymom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Loved it. With no changes, my family said it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacei Frechette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,755) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States