Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I made a fantastic broccoli cheese soup last year and couldn't find the recipe so I tried this one because I happen to have some Velveeta in the fridge. I followed the directions almost exactly except that I added garlic and white wine in with the onions. I am not a huge fan of cornstarch to thicken soups and wish I had made a roux during the onions cooking phase with flour. The cornstarch gives it a weird consistency. I thought the final flavor of the soup was almost too sweet due to the Velveeta and I hated the consistency. But, it was super easy and my husband kind of liked it. Probably wouldn't make it again without several modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Falls, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
It's so delicious. My kids and I love it. Every time I make it, they offer to help and I let them. I've made it (as is) about five times already this past year and always wonder why it takes me a good long while before making it again. The only thing I add is a little bit more broccoli, but nothing else. Even reheated tastes so good. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chops

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Edinburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I have been trying to find a broccoli cheese soup that is relatively quick and easy. Here it is! I made this and then put it in the crockpot on warm. It's pretty perfect. I had a two-pound loaf of Velveeta I needed to use so we doubled the batch. My husband, who swears "soup is not a meal" brought this for his lunch for four days. We also took half of it to a neighbor. So don't double it unless you need to feed a BIG bunch. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mostlyprobably
Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle Mountain, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Oh my gosh this was so good. I followed suggestions and doubled the cheese and broccoli, using fresh broccoli. I used 1 lb of processed cheese food and 1 lb of shredded cheddar jack, and substituted half and half for the milk. We love soups and this has become our new favorite. Thank you Karen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
needs to be thicker and by adding a can of cream of chicken or even celery soup it helps. Sometimes I throw in potatoes so it serves as potato soup also. This recipe as stated is to thin but you can really tweak it to be better..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This is an easy recipe, makes up in just a few minutes. I have made this a couple times and it is delicious. My husband and neighbors both said it's the best broccoli cheese soup they have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Have made several broccoli cheese recipes and finally found one that all 6 six of us liked! I left out the water and mixed the cornstarch with the last can of broth as suggested and I added some cheddar cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Really good! Really easy. I will make it again. I added a bit more cheese and used fresh broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I have made this several times and it is wonderful. It makes a ton, but our friends come over to enjoy it with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,651) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States