Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Exactly what I was craving! Just like my favorite sandwich shop. Put it in homemade sourdough bread bowls and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This was a great base for broccoli cheese soup. I made some adjusments. I added more cheeses like pepper jack , sharp cheeder, 1/3 cup of Real Beacon bits and fresh broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Very good recipe. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Excellent recipe. Is very important to disolve previously the corn starch in water or in will be very dificult to do while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I added 1 medium sized onion and it was way too much! I should have put half as much as I did. I felt like that was all I could taste and it ruined the texture. I used 1 1/3 cups all-purpose flour to thicken it instead of corn starch and it worked well. Wish it had been more cheesy though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I followed the recipe with no tweaks. It was edible. Way too much garlic. Didn't taste much cheddar or broccoli. I may try this again and double the cheese, double the broccoli, reduce the butter a bit, use half and half and either eliminate or greatly reduce the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
It was wonderful. I used chicken broth from leftover homemade chicken soup. I also omitted the garlic powder. It was very thick so I might halve the cornstarch next time. My six year old asked if we could make this every night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Just ok. Not very favorable. If I hadn't had bread bowls to serve it in then it would have been worse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKristen426

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
It was a hit. I'm a strict recipe follower not a chef so I tried it as it was written. I would have liked it a tad cheesier so I went outside the box and sprinkled some cheddar on it in my bowl. Yum and yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Very good taste but very thin and runny. It may have been my error of using shredded cheese and not a loaf of processed cheese. It may be a little thicker if you use 3 cans of broth instead of 4. It did taste very good but was more like a drink instead of a soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,642) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States