Broccoli Cheese Soup VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
This was my first ever try at making Broccoli Cheese Soup and I made it for a group of 16 women! I tripled the recipe but had LOTS left over. I could have doubled it and there would have been plenty. They all loved it and told me it was better than Panera's! (a local favorite)I, personally, thought it could use a little more broccoli and I did not like the vague amount of water it called for in the recipe but I used commom sense and added just enough water to thin it out some. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
OH MY GOSH this is such a wonderful easy and delicious soup. I can never get my kids to eat broccoli and I made this cause I was craving this soup and had the kids do a taste test, and they could not believe that broccoli taste that good...I did add 3 extra teaspoons of chicken boullion, and I also cut up 1 can of sliced potatoes in it and I omitted the water and we liked it cheesey so we added 3 1/2 cups of cheese...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liltrkrbabe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
This is a good recipe to encourage a reluctant broccoli eater especially if they like cheese. I have been trying to copy Quizno’s (a fast food place) broccoli cheese soup and this comes close. While the cheese was melting in a smaller pot, the frozen broccoli was simmering in a soup pot with the instant chix stock (I used 3t of chicken base like a previous reviewer)and the water used to reconstitute it, about 4 oz. Extra cheddar cheese and milk took the place of the cream since I rarely have it. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
I cook for a group of about 80 children ages 3-5 years old. This recipe was EASY to make and the kids LOVED it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
I only had a small taste before serving it at a large family gathering. It was very good. The cheese didn't melt as fast as we thought but by the time it was served it was smooth and creamy. Really good soup. There was nothing left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Everyone loves this recipe. I used grated cheese instead of processed. I steamed 1 cup of fresh broccoli and put it in my blender with 3/4 cups water and chopped it there before adding it to the soup. That's the water I used, the blender water. It was great. I want to eat it every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
perfect recipe, exactly what I was looking for! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Rich and delicious and oh so easy. I added some green onion and used pre-grated sharp cheddar cheese. Didn't add the broccoli water because I wanted it really thick. I served this to company and they raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
Great for a cold, rainy, sleeting evening! I made this with what I had on hand: 12 oz broccoli, 3.5 cups whole milk, 2.5 cups shredded cheddar cheese, 4 cubes chicken boullion, and 1/3 cup flour. We loved it!! Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Yummmm. Definately a five star recipe. I tried this recipe and it was great.Being in the hotel industry my husband's opinion is valued the most in our family. He liked it too. I made a slight change in the recipe though. I dint have cream , so i added little bit of coconut milk powder instead. Believe me it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States