Broccoli Cheese Soup VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
I cook for a group of about 80 children ages 3-5 years old. This recipe was EASY to make and the kids LOVED it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2001
This turned out to be an easy and delicious soup although the original ingredients were a little bland for my taste. I ended up adding 3 more boullin cubes and added some chopped onions to add a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Valdese, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
perfect recipe, exactly what I was looking for! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
I mixed the flour with the cream cold, because flour usually lumps unless mixed with a cold liquid. It worked just fine this way too. Good recipe, but cheddar would be better (and healthier).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
I found that adding half the water made it more creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
This was pretty tasty. I used real aged cheddar instead of the processed cheese. Very hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
OH MY GOSH this is such a wonderful easy and delicious soup. I can never get my kids to eat broccoli and I made this cause I was craving this soup and had the kids do a taste test, and they could not believe that broccoli taste that good...I did add 3 extra teaspoons of chicken boullion, and I also cut up 1 can of sliced potatoes in it and I omitted the water and we liked it cheesey so we added 3 1/2 cups of cheese...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liltrkrbabe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Rich and delicious and oh so easy. I added some green onion and used pre-grated sharp cheddar cheese. Didn't add the broccoli water because I wanted it really thick. I served this to company and they raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
This is a good recipe to encourage a reluctant broccoli eater especially if they like cheese. I have been trying to copy Quizno’s (a fast food place) broccoli cheese soup and this comes close. While the cheese was melting in a smaller pot, the frozen broccoli was simmering in a soup pot with the instant chix stock (I used 3t of chicken base like a previous reviewer)and the water used to reconstitute it, about 4 oz. Extra cheddar cheese and milk took the place of the cream since I rarely have it. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
I only had a small taste before serving it at a large family gathering. It was very good. The cheese didn't melt as fast as we thought but by the time it was served it was smooth and creamy. Really good soup. There was nothing left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States