Broccoli Cheese Soup VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
its good soup..when it gets cold, you should warm up and add more water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allma
Home Town: Sarajevo, Federation Of Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bosnia And Herzegovina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I had a hard time with melting the cheese and all might have to try it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
my 3 1/2 year old even liked the soup the only difference i did was add 1/4 c onion and i used shredded cheddar it was a little thin so i made it a little thicker with more flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amcmunky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Great soup, added more salt :)) Can't wait to try the leftovers :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I used a generic Velveeta for this recipe. I used roughly 16 oz cut in to cubes (as best you can do with Velveeta). I also added NO MORE THAN 1/2 the water from the broccoli to keep the soup thicker and creamier. I also added a splash of A-1 and/or worchestshire sauce. This is an easy, easy soup to make. I have mad eit twice now, and I think my wife wants me to make it at least once every week or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This was the first time I had made brocolli cheese soup. I used 14 oz frozen brocolli, 1 can of chicken broth instead of the water and added 1/2 of an onion(diced) to brocolli when I cooked it. I melted 1/3 stick of butter in saucepan then added flour and milk so that it didn't get lumpy and I omitted the heavy cream adding extra milk to consistency I prefer. I used 1 cup velveeta and 1 cup sharp cheddar. Also added a little garlic salt and chicken base instead of bouillion. It was soooo good! I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
THE WHOLE FAMILY LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stevensfamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This recipe is the best I have found to date. I added 6oz cream cheese and about 2 cups of grated cheddar cheese and reduced the water from boiling the broccoli! Oh so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Turned out great and was fast! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mallie's girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kankakee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Very yummy, my husband had two big bowls. The heavy cream killed my stomach though. I'll be making it next time with a different variation, that leaves out the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Hammond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States