Broccoli Cheese Soup VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This turned out SO good! I used 2 heads of fresh broccoli vs the frozen, 1 large chicken bouillon cube (what I had on hand) and a 1lb block of Velveeta. It didn't need any salt or pepper. It was perfect! I cut the broccoli up in little pieces, covered it with water and boiled it for about 10 minutes. I reserved 2 C of the broccoli water after cooking, in case I needed to thin the soup. Didn't use any of it. I think next time, I'll actually take more of the water out. It was a little runny but still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I haven't made this kind of soup for a long time and couldn't find my receipe, so checked on here and found this one. I just finished making it. I had a little tester and it was delicious! I didn't measure my ingredients, just eyeballed and tasted. I didn't use any chicken bouillon cubes as there are a couple ingredients in them that I am allergic to (also why I had to go back to making my own soups). My husband doesn't like homemade soup, especially if it has anything green in it! I have found someone to share my soup with - my grandson's girlfriend. I texted her to see if she liked this kind and what a response! - she loves it! Hopefully I will find more soup receipes on here that will be just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I love rich, creamy, and foods but this is too rich even for me and I used 2% milkI'm place of the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
made it today (did not use of bouillon cube) sautaed chopped onions in butter added flour to mixture until desolved.used 2% milk and two pinches of real nutmeg mild cheader cheese, followed all other ingredients and recipe. it turned out yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Bullocks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
this was very good soup. My son really liked it and he's not a big fan of soup. My husband also liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I didn't have cheddar cheese like so many reviewers recommend so I made it with what I had, shredded mozzarella and provolone. I drained the broccoli as most reviewers said it was soupy. But everything else was followed as stated. IT IS THE BEST BROCCOLI SOUP I HAVE TASTED!!! And I love broccoli cheese soup and order it almost at every restaurant that serves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Velazquez

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Its a great base for broccoli cheese soup but when you add garlic, shredded carrorts and onions it makes it a GREAT soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This is an excellent soup and very tasty! I like soups to be rich, so I also added a can of cream of chicken soup and before I put the flour in, I dissolved it in cold water first so it wouldn't be lumpy. If you want a good hearty soup, this is the one to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Delicious and easy to make. I add chopped onion & med - fine chopped carrots to mine for color & flavor. I thought my base was a little runny, will dump less of the water into mix next time I also used 3 bullion cubes in the recipe. I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This is a great tasting broccoli soup. I didn't have the cream on hand and used milk instead. It was still delicious in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States