Broccoli Cheese Soup VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
my family absolutely loves this dish. with some garlic bread. mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetgypsygurl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meridian, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
This really was a great recipe but I had to jazz it up a little bit. I chopped up one slice of bacon and cooked it in the pot before I did anything else. Remove the cooked bacon bits and then sautee 1/4 c. chopped onions in the grease until tranlucent. As far as the cheese, I used 8 oz. of SHARP cheddar. At the end I added 1/2 c. of sour cream and the bacon bits; stir. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Aileen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
quick, easy, delicious, just needed more cheese for my taste. Otherwise, perfect recipe for a busy winter night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Very good! I added more cheese like the other reviewers said. Turned out great. It was my first time making it. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
I thought this soup was very, very good. I read the previous reviews and did add more cheese, probably a whole 8 oz bag of shredded sharp cheddar. I also added a pinch of garlic powder, potatoes and some onion sauted in butter. I will throw in a little crab meat next time, I think that would taste super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This is just what I was looking for. I didn't want to use processed cheese. They key to the taste is buying good sharp cheddar, not store brand. I used 4 cups Hoffman's Super Sharp Cheddar. I also added a dash of Garlic Powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
No phoney cheese please!This was just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This recipe is so simple and quick to make, only I added a lot more cheese than what the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Excellent. The cheese was all stringy and separate in the bottom of the pot at first, but gradually as the soup cooked it became fully incorporated. I used chicken broth that had salt in it and didn't need to add any additional salt like other reviewers have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
Added a ton of cheese and a tad of salt, but the soup is missing something. It's okay, just missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIMBAUD1POET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Land O Lakes, Florida, USA
Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States