Broccoli Cheese Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by pnlee23
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This was amazing ! Loved it ! I cut everything in half or so because I was only making it for 3 people. Some sides I made with it was just some toast, and cheddar broccoli rice on the bottom of my bowl to add something else to it:) thanks !!!!! Will make again ! :)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This just wasn't good. I have no idea how it has gotten so many good reviews. My 8 year old described it as straight cheese dip. My 9 year old said the same thing. My husband who usually eats anything I make said it tasted way too salty and all he tasted was Velveeta. I attempted to save it by adding a bunch of shredded sharp cheddar but there was no way to get rid of the cheese dip taste. It was also very thin. Unless you just love eating melted Velveeta, this is not the restaurant quality broccoli cheese soup you are looking for. It does make a ton.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
My family loved this soup but I found it a little too thick. We placed them in Sour dough bowls which made it fun for the kids to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Amazing recipe that my whole family loved! Crazy delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
WOW!!! What an amazing dish. I received much love from my family at a family gathering. They licked their bowls. I only made a few small changes to the soup. I used a little over half of the Velveeta Cheese and a lb. of Cabot's sharp cheddar cheese. I added one large potato that I chopped up fine. I served a bowl of crispy bacon on the side and warm garlic bread. Died and went to heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oak Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
My husband and I love this soup for dipping stuff in. I use velveeta and cheddar. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This is so delicious. I made mine with a can of coconut milk in place of the milk, and vegetable broth instead of the chicken broth. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena Jan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I thought this tasted descent. I had some broccoli leftover from the farmers market close to turning. So, I just did a 1/3 of the posted recipe. That amount made 4-5 servings. Only change I made was just using for Kraft singles for the Velveeta. I am sure the whole amount would have made it more cheesy tasting though. I also added a 1/4 cup of shelf stable whipping cream, to use it up, in addition to the milk. I opted for black pepper instead of white, as it is more handy. My only real issue with the recipe, it is just a bit to salty for me. As to be expected with chicken broth and processed cheese though. It made for a quick lunch either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
i loved this soup,but i did some tweeting myself,when i was cooking my onions,i added some fresh garlic about 3 cloves,then 1 cup of white wine,reduced it almost in half,then i added half American cheese half cheddar cheese and one can of cream of chicken soup,kept added milk untill it was the thickness i wanted, and black pepper and of course all the broccli,it was out of this world,best broccli and cheese soup i ever put in my mouth....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
The wonderful thing about soup is that you can put your mark on it and improvise. I added finely chopped carrots, reduced the flour and added mashed potatoes. I put some of the broccoli into the food processor and added it also. I do not use processed cheese for anything so I added cheddar, a touch of heavy cream and some cooked diced potato. Then seasoned to taste. The great thing about this recipe is versatility. One of my favorite soups for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 586) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States