Broccoli Cheese Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Who knew broccoli cheese soup could was this easy to make? I love this recipe! Despite what others say I didn't think it was too velveeta-y. It's so creamy and cheesy...just perfect. I used fresh broccoli instead of frozen and made this in one pot. After sautéing the onion and mixing in the flour I added the liquid and broccoli to the same pot and let it all simmer together. This recipe does make a lot but leftovers heat up well and you can make all of your coworkers jealous by eating your homemade soup in front of them! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I was very pleasantly surprised by this one. I used fresh veggies leftover from a veggie tray for a baby shower (broccoli and cauliflower about 5 or 6 cups), onion powder instead of onions since I didn't have any, and a pound of Velveeta with half pound to a pound of shredded cheddar cheese. I also sauted 3 cloves of garlic with the butter and added some garlic powder (tip from another recipe). It turned out pretty good. I also made this in the crock pot instead of on the stove. I love broccoli and cheese soup but had never made it myself. This recipe now allows me to make it myself and enjoy it whenever I want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This recipe is yummy! My family said it was better than Panera Bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
My husband and I love broccoli cheese soup but this was just cheese and more cheese. I made many changes to try to save the meal we were both looking forward to. In the end I had to toss the soup out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Awesome, add heavy cream and fresh broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Hayden Denehy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This dish was easy to make and the whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Very good and creamy. I used fresh broccoli & a little half & half because I needed to use it. Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Delicious and easy to make. I had access to loads of fresh broccoli a year ago, so I tried this recipe. This is a wonderful fall-winter soup that the entire family can enjoy. This is a favorite and a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carneys Point, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Excellent! This is a quick, easy soup to make and it has just the right consisteny....my kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States