Broccoli Cheese Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
My boyfriend loved this soup. I didn't add the onion in. I used 6 chicken bouillon cubes and 6 cups of water to make the chicken broth. I used Velveeta cheese also. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I've made this recipe several times now and we love it. I did add some chopped carrots in with the onions, about 1 cup and sauteed them together. Like raerae83 suggested I do this all in one pan. After sauteeing I stir in the flour and the slowly mix in cold broth and milk until the flour is dissolved into the liquids. I then add my broccoli, this time I'm using frozen flowerettes in place of the chopped stuff. I don't like finding those woody stems in my soup and sometimes the chopped has them. I simmer the soup until the carrots and broccoli are tender and then stir in the cheese until melted and heated through. I've also tried using 1 pound of veleeta and 1/2 pound of shredded cheddar. That should take care of the too velveeta-ey taste some complained of. Either way it's a great recipe. Thanks Melissa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by figgy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Very tasty, the only thing I changed was I used 1 pound of velveeta and 1/2 pound of cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Damia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I was looking for something similar to the Broccoli Cheddar soup at Panera and this is it! I used 1 lb of Velveeta and 1/2 lb of cheddar, but otherwise I stuck to the recipe. I made sure that the milk got pretty thick before I added it to the broccoli and chicken broth, and then when everything was mixed together, I let it sit on medium heat for about 5-10 minutes to thicken it up. It was delicious... I wouldn't change a thing, and I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AbbyMP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Who knew broccoli cheese soup could was this easy to make? I love this recipe! Despite what others say I didn't think it was too velveeta-y. It's so creamy and cheesy...just perfect. I used fresh broccoli instead of frozen and made this in one pot. After sautéing the onion and mixing in the flour I added the liquid and broccoli to the same pot and let it all simmer together. This recipe does make a lot but leftovers heat up well and you can make all of your coworkers jealous by eating your homemade soup in front of them! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I was very pleasantly surprised by this one. I used fresh veggies leftover from a veggie tray for a baby shower (broccoli and cauliflower about 5 or 6 cups), onion powder instead of onions since I didn't have any, and a pound of Velveeta with half pound to a pound of shredded cheddar cheese. I also sauted 3 cloves of garlic with the butter and added some garlic powder (tip from another recipe). It turned out pretty good. I also made this in the crock pot instead of on the stove. I love broccoli and cheese soup but had never made it myself. This recipe now allows me to make it myself and enjoy it whenever I want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This recipe is yummy! My family said it was better than Panera Bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
My husband and I love broccoli cheese soup but this was just cheese and more cheese. I made many changes to try to save the meal we were both looking forward to. In the end I had to toss the soup out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Awesome, add heavy cream and fresh broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Hayden Denehy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 586) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States