Broccoli Cheese Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
very good...my husband and I added pieces of chicken and it made it even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Great recipe and easy to make! Instead of doing the onion flour mix in a separate pan, we used our stock pot and added the milk and the broth gradually. For added flavor, we cooked and chopped up some bacon to put in! We also took the advice of another user and did half velvetta and half cheddar! All 4 of my picky kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This is how I have always made my broccoli cream cheese soup with one exception...... After I have everything mixed together, I pour a little beer in it until I can slightly taste it. You will be amazed at how good that is, and I get rave reviews on it. I also put a little beer in my potato cheese soup as well. I cook a lot with beer and wine. They enhance the flavor of a lot of dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I found this to taste too much like velveta. I liked it but I don't think I could eat more than a bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
It is very easy and i Add potato sometime or bacon . It is Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Just made this and love it, however for fewer calories I used skim milk and low sodium broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamra Noble

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jm101513
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
If I could give this recipie it would be an 11! Very good. Makes a lot which I like, a lot! *I added shredded chicken & mushrooms just to put some "filling" into it. We also used half a thing of the off brand velveeta! Melts much faster
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I halved recipe, used butter, added garlic, red pepper flake and used half velveeta half sharp cheddar. Very good soup, my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mklausing15

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Bluff, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I used fresh broccoli and this was very good. Next time (and there will be a next time) I make it I will use less chicken broth. This wasn't quite as thick as I would like it. Other then that this recipe is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I used 2lbs of fresh broccoli. This soup is delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 608) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States