Broccoli Cheese Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jordan
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
It was great,my girlfriend and I loved it. We also used an Italian chicken recipe combined with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This was so delish, better than a restaurant! I followed other's advice and used half velveeta and half shredded sharp cheddar, I also used fresh broccoli and black pepper instead of white because it was all I had. I'll definitely make this again! I wish I didn't half the recipe, I would have loved those leftovers:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This recipe is perfect exactly the way it's written, though I do prefer to finely chop my onions. If I don't have enough Velveeta I'll use a good quality shredded cheddar cheese to make up the difference. Of course always taste and season to your preference. Another great alternative is to use Swiss cheese instead of the Velveeta for Broccoli Swiss Soup - Absolutely Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Graffagnino

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
very good...my husband and I added pieces of chicken and it made it even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Great recipe and easy to make! Instead of doing the onion flour mix in a separate pan, we used our stock pot and added the milk and the broth gradually. For added flavor, we cooked and chopped up some bacon to put in! We also took the advice of another user and did half velvetta and half cheddar! All 4 of my picky kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This is how I have always made my broccoli cream cheese soup with one exception...... After I have everything mixed together, I pour a little beer in it until I can slightly taste it. You will be amazed at how good that is, and I get rave reviews on it. I also put a little beer in my potato cheese soup as well. I cook a lot with beer and wine. They enhance the flavor of a lot of dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Great way to destroy the benefits of the supper food broccoli. Just add margarine, refined white flower and processed imitation cheese. People, stop poisoning yourselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I found this to taste too much like velvety. I liked it but I don't think I could eat more than a bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
It is very easy and i Add potato sometime or bacon . It is Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Just made this and love it, however for fewer calories I used skim milk and low sodium broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamra Noble

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 602) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States