Broccoli Cheese Soup IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
All I could taste was the cream cheese. Probably would be really good if you halved the cream cheese and added more broccoli. Easy and quick to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROCKSTARCHARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
The soup was easy to make. I wasn't crazy about the flavor as it had an overwhelming cream cheese taste. The cream cheese also didn't blend well, and the texture was grainy. Not sure what I did wrong. I'd be willing to try making it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliRose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Outstanding flavor. I added granulated garlic and cayenne sauce to the mixture. I will likely use light cream cheese and add some chicken stock to lighten the soup. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This soup was amazing! We actually used 12 oz of broccoli and put it and the onions in our magic bullet to get it chopped finely. We also ended up adding a little bit more milk then. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
My family loved this soup! I added garlic pepper to it for a little extra taste. Even my picky 4 year old asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Pretty good. Had a craving for this, it was the easiest to do. Good consistency. I agree one pound of cheese would be too much I used around 10 ounces and would use little less next time. I microwaved cream cheese for 50 seconds so that it was prety melted when I added it. I used the simply smart skim milk and and extra 1/2 cup of half/half. I also used fresh broccoli for added nutrients. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Made this for Christmas Eve and there was nothing left, even the toddlers gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Very good. I added 1 chopped potato for more texture. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Armywife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I made this delicious soup using skim milk, fat free cream cheese 75% fat free Cabot sharp cheddar and fresh broccoli! ..much healthier and still very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I used fresh broccoli and half the velveeta. I feel fresh broccoli is so much better than frozen and doesn't take that long to cut up. Yum! Delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States