Broccoli Cheese Layer Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Our family enjoyed this, but with a few changes. I used only 1 can of each soup. Next time, will omit croutons entirely- we all felt that they were ok, but not something we would want again. The sauce (halved) was perfect with the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This was an easy and quick recipe to make. I used fresh broccoli and steamed it and then let it drain and cool. I added only 1 can of cheddar soup with the 2 cans of cream of chicken. I mixed the broccoli, soups, and croutons all together. I sprayed my casserole with Pam and put all the ingredients in and topped the casserole with shredded cheddar cheese. It turned out wonderful! Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Special K

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This was good, but I did make some small changes. I only used 1 can each of the soups. I stirred everything together in a large bowl before adding to baking dish, topped with shredded cheddar before baking. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This was very easy to make and tasty! I omitted the croutons because others said they turned out soggy. It was very soupy, which I liked, but some people might not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Try Broccoli Chicken Casserole 1 on this website, sort by most helpful, and follow reviewers' suggestions. It's way yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
I made this during the holidays as something a little different to serve as a side. I wish I hadn't. No one at it :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MA McBridges

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Very disappointed. There was far too much sauce, as well as it being bland and "fake cheese" tasting. It made for a bland, soggy mess. While the general idea behind this recipe sounded good, I don't know if it can be made so, and I have no interest in trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
WONDERFUL!!! perfect for family dinner or big gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2004
It was good. I used broccoli florets - next time I will use chopped as stated in the recipe. I am sure that would make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2003
My Family did not like this recipe, nor did I. It was overkill on the cheese sauce and it tasted like it had too many preservatives in it, even though I used Fresh Broccoli instead of Frozen. I will make my own version, using my cheese sauce recipe, (from my Mac and Cheese Recipe) and fresh Broccoli. A Sprinkle of Parmesan on top will make it perfect. I will submit the recipe as soon as I get it set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARINEL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States