Broccoli Cheese Layer Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
My boys and boyfriend really liked this recipe! I just blanched the broccoli and added more croutons. :) yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JessicaH
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I made this for my family and day care kids and everyone loved it! The only thing I did was added some cut up chicken breast to it. Totally easy to make and well worth it. Adding it to my list of dinners for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Our family enjoyed this, but with a few changes. I used only 1 can of each soup. Next time, will omit croutons entirely- we all felt that they were ok, but not something we would want again. The sauce (halved) was perfect with the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This was an easy and quick recipe to make. I used fresh broccoli and steamed it and then let it drain and cool. I added only 1 can of cheddar soup with the 2 cans of cream of chicken. I mixed the broccoli, soups, and croutons all together. I sprayed my casserole with Pam and put all the ingredients in and topped the casserole with shredded cheddar cheese. It turned out wonderful! Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Special K

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This was good, but I did make some small changes. I only used 1 can each of the soups. I stirred everything together in a large bowl before adding to baking dish, topped with shredded cheddar before baking. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This was very easy to make and tasty! I omitted the croutons because others said they turned out soggy. It was very soupy, which I liked, but some people might not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Try Broccoli Chicken Casserole 1 on this website, sort by most helpful, and follow reviewers' suggestions. It's way yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
I made this during the holidays as something a little different to serve as a side. I wish I hadn't. No one at it :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MA McBridges

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Very disappointed. There was far too much sauce, as well as it being bland and "fake cheese" tasting. It made for a bland, soggy mess. While the general idea behind this recipe sounded good, I don't know if it can be made so, and I have no interest in trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
WONDERFUL!!! perfect for family dinner or big gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States