Broccoli Cheese Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I made exactly as directed with the exception of adding a little shredded cheese as recommended by others. I love onion and broccoli but way too crunchy, and probably hated the onion the most. Way too much. I think overall the taste was good, so I may try again without the onion and broccoli. Smelled delicious when baking....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I doubled the recipe, substituted the onion for 1 cup of chopped chives, 3 extra large eggs, used fat free cottage cheese and used Trader Joe's Cornbread mix. These came out perfectly! I couldn't stop myself and ate half the pan. I can't wait to make them again, but this time in a mini muffin pan. 350 degrees for 15-17 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELANIESAYSHI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I wasn't a fan. It didn't have any flavor at all. I think I'll just stick with the Jiffy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
So good - better than I expected. I substituted spinach for the broccoli, and it was awesome. Very moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diane442
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Delicious! And so easy! I added 1/2 cup shredded sharp cheddar and baked the mixture as mini loafs. Will definitely make again, but perhaps reduce the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane442

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
OK - it wasn't 'cornbread' according to my husband although it was 'good'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Big hit with the family. I made this to go along with crock pot beef stew.. The only thing I did not do was add the onion . I added a handful of shredded cheddar cheese also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hernando Brownie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hernando, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Very tasty, but I made some changes. I used only half of an onion, added about 3/4 cup of cheddar cheese and used a box of Jiffy cornbread mix instead of the cornmeal. I would make this again, but will definitely add either bacon or ham to it. Then it will be delicious as a kind of breakfast quiche minus the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This recipe is great! Open doors for me to experiment! I put grated carrots, cream style corn, cheese chunks, and I used fresh brocolli instead of frozen..I put the chopped (very small) brocolli just before I remove the butter off the stove so it will cook a bit. Next time I will try it with other vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leihan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I've made this 3 times now. It's delicious. I've added ham each time and bacon once. It makes for a great one dish meal. I used Jiffy cornbread mix and Martha White's mixes. Both have turned out great. I used Green Giant chopped broccoli because we liked the broccoli in smaller pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States