Broccoli Cheese Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I made exactly as directed with the exception of adding a little shredded cheese as recommended by others. I love onion and broccoli but way too crunchy, and probably hated the onion the most. Way too much. I think overall the taste was good, so I may try again without the onion and broccoli. Smelled delicious when baking....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I doubled the recipe, substituted the onion for 1 cup of chopped chives, 3 extra large eggs, used fat free cottage cheese and used Trader Joe's Cornbread mix. These came out perfectly! I couldn't stop myself and ate half the pan. I can't wait to make them again, but this time in a mini muffin pan. 350 degrees for 15-17 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELANIESAYSHI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I wasn't a fan. It didn't have any flavor at all. I think I'll just stick with the Jiffy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
So good - better than I expected. I substituted spinach for the broccoli, and it was awesome. Very moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diane442
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Delicious! And so easy! I added 1/2 cup shredded sharp cheddar and baked the mixture as mini loafs. Will definitely make again, but perhaps reduce the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane442

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
OK - it wasn't 'cornbread' according to my husband although it was 'good'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Big hit with the family. I made this to go along with crock pot beef stew.. The only thing I did not do was add the onion . I added a handful of shredded cheddar cheese also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hernando Brownie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hernando, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Very tasty, but I made some changes. I used only half of an onion, added about 3/4 cup of cheddar cheese and used a box of Jiffy cornbread mix instead of the cornmeal. I would make this again, but will definitely add either bacon or ham to it. Then it will be delicious as a kind of breakfast quiche minus the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This recipe is great! Open doors for me to experiment! I put grated carrots, cream style corn, cheese chunks, and I used fresh brocolli instead of frozen..I put the chopped (very small) brocolli just before I remove the butter off the stove so it will cook a bit. Next time I will try it with other vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leihan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I've made this 3 times now. It's delicious. I've added ham each time and bacon once. It makes for a great one dish meal. I used Jiffy cornbread mix and Martha White's mixes. Both have turned out great. I used Green Giant chopped broccoli because we liked the broccoli in smaller pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States