Broccoli Cheese Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
even my young children love broccoli served this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2001
Ummmm, ummmmmm......GOOD!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
I made this for guests and they went head over heals for it. As we were eating, the suggestions begain flying about. Some thought you could addd bacon, ham, peppers. Others said salsa, sour cream, etc, etc. This is great just the way it is but if you wanted to add to it, it should only make it better. It is a solid 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
Easy and tasty - will repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2002
I loved this cornbread! My friends that don't even like cornbread really enjoyed it! I'd give it more than five stars if I could! Very moist and delicious! Goes great with stew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
This is FANTASTIC! I ate this last night at a baby shower, and it was WONDERFUL!!! I cannot wait to make it myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
Very tasty! The dish came out perfectly. I will certainly make this again. I made it with low-fat cottage cheese, and Egg Beaters which seemed to work just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
This was yummy. Here are the changes I made: used about 2 tbsp of margarine instead of 1/2 cup of butter (because I cannot bring myself to do that to my family) and sprayed the glass baking dish with PAM; made my own cornmeal mix (1cup each of cornmeal and flour and 1 tbsp baking powder with 1 tsp salt makes about 300 g, so I mixed this up and used only about 240g which equals 8.5 oz as the recipe had asked for); and finally I substituted egg substitue for the four eggs to make it lighter. It was done in about 20-25 minutes (on account of the glass dish I think...took less than the predicted 30 minutes). It is really nice. YOu have to like onions though because the flavour is very dominant....might try green onions next time. Also if you like something like bacon or ham pieces would probably go really well. Thank you very much for the recipe...Really easy and with my modifications ( I think) healthy enough for me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
This is yummy! Had I not made so many funny substitutions, I'm sure I would've ended up with a perfect cornbread! As it was, I can still see its potential. ;o) I have never heard of self-rising cornmeal mix, so I was thankful to read instructions on how to make it in one of the previous reviews! (1 c. cornmeal, 1 c. flour, 1 T. baking powder, 1 t. salt). Silly me forgot to measure 8.5 oz of this mix - I ended up with quite dry bread! Also, I was out of margarine, so I substituted 2 T. of oil for the margarine, since I was afraid to overdo it!.... likely the margarine would've worked better. I used a 9" cake pan, and it didn't cook in the center very well - it was too thick, I guess! Who knew there was such a size as 11x7 for a pan?! Oh well! Thanks for a good recipe, I will definitely try this one again soon with all the right ingredients and pans! :oD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Rossburn, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
This was excellant!!! I made it when my parents and brother came over for dinner, they love it so much there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States