Broccoli Cheese Chicken and Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I used a 14 oz bag of Frozen Tuscan Seasoned Broccoli and 3 whole breast with Cream of Chicken Soup and it was delicious. I baked it 20 min covered and 20 min uncovered until the internal temperature of the chicken reached 165*F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This original recipe was the first time I ever thought of adding broccoli and cheese to a stuffing for thanksgiving. Since then, Ive made quite a few alterations, adding a lot more meat and actually mixing the meat into the recipe and ending up with more of a "loaf". Adding stuffing cubes mitigates the strong sage flavors inherent in boxed stuffing mixes, and can add your own sage and other seasonings. I add Almond Accents slivered almonds, craisins, ground turkey, and top with buttered garlic crustinis insrted into the stuffing mix like "shingles" and pour melted butter and grated cheese over the top of that and it bubbles up golden brown and gourmet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I love how quick and easy it is to make. More importantly the kids gobble it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rikkidon
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This recipe was a huge hit at my house! Especially if you are a StoveTop lover like me! Which I used in place of the PepFarm, I also used about 2 cups of fresh broccoli instead of frozen. 3/4 cup of chicken broth instead of water, and a whole can of milk instead of 1/3. I seasoned my chicken several hours before hand with garlic powder, pepper, paprika, and cayenne pepper. I also added 10mins to the cook time, the chicken was moist, and crunchy on top. The broccoli and stuffing were soft, fluffy and VERY flavorful! This recipe will deff be a staple in my household from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rikkidon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenelleJo
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This was a delicious and easy recipe. My family really enjoyed it. We're trying to eat less meat, so we cut the amount of chicken in half and loaded more broccoli into the dish. I also used a low fat broccoli cream soup instead of the broccoli cheese soup because that's what I had on hand and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Pretty tasty! I used cream of broccolli ,fresh shredded cheese, and fresh broccoli. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perris, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Didn't really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I followed the suggestion and added an extra can of soup per 6 servings. I used skinless chicken tenders vs the breast and it was prepared for 12 - a huge success. I used 16oz. package of broccoli per six servings as well (from bulk food purchase = Costco (big pieces of broccoli) delicious! ncanada, MI
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I think it's a good start but needs some tweaking to get to 5 stars. Too much chicken for the amount of other stuff you have. I guess if you were serving this as a main dish with other sides it would work but I was hoping for a one dish meal so it's too much chicken. Next time I think I'll use 1/2 the amount of chicken, double the soup/milk mix, and double the broccoli. I think it also needs pepper. I liked that it used raw chicken to save that step, unlike many other similar recipes. I will make again, but just add these changes to get the ratios to make a 1 dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
not my favorite. All I could taste was the canned soup... didn't have much flavor besides that. prob wont ever make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States