Broccoli Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2001
I tried this last night for my boyfriend and I and we loved it. I did use 1 cream of mushroom and 1 cream of chicken soup and it came out just fine. I think next time I might add more broccoli because I love it. I also didn't add the water chestnuts because I didn't have any on hand, but it was just great the way it was. Thanks! I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2000
I made it for a party at a friend's house and people came back the next day for leftovers. Next time I make it I plan to only use 1 1/2 cans of soup though, it makes it a little salty otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
My fiance and I loved this dish. I originally had plans to cut the recipe in half, but I'm glad I decided against it. We quickly ate up the leftovers that I had stored away in the freezer. The only thing I changed was to omit the almonds and water chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
This was awesome! I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I followed the recipe exactly except that I omitted the water chestnuts and replaced the almonds with crushed cashews. Those cashews were awesome. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I too used crackers on top instead of almonds. Was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This has always been a big hit when I cook it. I try many different kinds of cheese and I always use fresh brocoli. I also have topped with ground walnuts, makes a great change to it as well. Mozzarella cheese works very well and cheddar is another one I mix in sometimes for a sharp taste. I once added sweet corn, it was good, but I think simplicity is better. Does not make a good leftover the next day in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Absolutely delicious! I made it pretty much as written, though I chose 1 can cream of brocolli and 1 can cream of asparagus just because I dislike mushrooms. The processed cheese sauce I chose was Tostitos salsa con queso which gave the whole thing a spicy kick. It is so tasty I cant wait for the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
this was a great, i loved that i can used left over rice... i also did not have plain frozen broccoli on hand so i used a a 10 oz frozen broccoli and cheese microwave pack i had on hand and just cooked it with the mushroom/cheese mix... i will add some milk next time for a little added creaminess... thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This recipe is so simple and easy. Total prep/cook time including uncooked rice is exactly an hour for me. I omit the water chestnuts and almonds and used medium grain rice (stickier than long grain). It cost me $9 in ingredients ($4 of it is Cheez Whiz) for 8 servings... not high in value, but wonderful comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hewitt, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Great dish! I did the ritz cracker topping as someone else had suggested and loved it. Another reviewer said this wasn't good leftover and I have to disagree, hubby loved it just as much leftover (and he's a pretty picky eater). :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States