Broccoli Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I first cooked this recipe nearly 20 years ago. It became lost, but never forgotten! So happy to find the recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harht4God

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Very good and Very easy!! I used a bag of shredded cheddar cheese instead of the sauce. I also put in 1 can of mushroom soup and 1 can of chicken soup. I didn't use the water chestnuts or almonds. It turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Great dish! I did the ritz cracker topping as someone else had suggested and loved it. Another reviewer said this wasn't good leftover and I have to disagree, hubby loved it just as much leftover (and he's a pretty picky eater). :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I too used crackers on top instead of almonds. Was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This recipe is so simple and easy. Total prep/cook time including uncooked rice is exactly an hour for me. I omit the water chestnuts and almonds and used medium grain rice (stickier than long grain). It cost me $9 in ingredients ($4 of it is Cheez Whiz) for 8 servings... not high in value, but wonderful comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hewitt, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
this was a great, i loved that i can used left over rice... i also did not have plain frozen broccoli on hand so i used a a 10 oz frozen broccoli and cheese microwave pack i had on hand and just cooked it with the mushroom/cheese mix... i will add some milk next time for a little added creaminess... thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Very good recipe, but I left out the water chestnuts. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pleasant View, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Absolutely delicious! I made it pretty much as written, though I chose 1 can cream of brocolli and 1 can cream of asparagus just because I dislike mushrooms. The processed cheese sauce I chose was Tostitos salsa con queso which gave the whole thing a spicy kick. It is so tasty I cant wait for the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
My fiance and I loved this dish. I originally had plans to cut the recipe in half, but I'm glad I decided against it. We quickly ate up the leftovers that I had stored away in the freezer. The only thing I changed was to omit the almonds and water chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
This was very good. I did not give this five stars because it needed a touch more seasoning. I served it for Thanksgiving as an meatless entree. I would definitely make againg,but with some more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States