Broccoli Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
Only change - I add more bacon - we love bacon! My 7 year old loves this recipe asks for it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
I modified the recipe a bit by adding more rice. I also excluded the onions since no one in our family likes onion. The recipe wasn't all that good. It was VERY cheesy, too cheesy for my taste. If I make it again I'll increase the rice even more and use Chream of Mushroom instead of the Cream of Chicken. I am a big fan of Broccoli Cheese Casserole but this recipe didn't come even close to be one of the best. Sorry. Not a keeper. I doubled the recipe because we were supposed to have company for dinner and it took almost an hour and a half to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
I love this recipe!! I have made probably 15-20 times, I usually use fresh broccoli that I steam for about 5-10 min. (just a personal preference), and increase the rice to 1c. (which I cook in Chicken Stock instead of water, again personal preference) I prefer Cheze wiz over velvetta for this recipe, but have also used tostidos cheese sauce in a pinch, (it gives it a little zippier flavor) We love this as a side dish with chicken or pork chops, definately a keeper and in regular rotation in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlevoix, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
I love this recipe, this is one of my favs! I always get good remarks on this. I also like to point out I use 1 jar of cheese whiz and not velveta and it taste alot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
I took the advice from several reviewers by adding more rice to make it less soupy. The dish wasn't soupy....but lacked flavor. Wasn't a favorite, doubt I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
My 7 year old son loved this and wants it all the time. I did add more rice then requested (2 cups) which made it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Very good! Especially if you need some cheese, etc. to get someone to eat their vegetables. I used the whole 10 oz package of broccoli, but scaled down the rest of ingredients to make 4 servings instead of 8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
Could barely give this one star. The flavor was dominated by bacon and was beyond soupy. Served it to 8 people and they all agreed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
This is absolutely the best ever!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
Awesome. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sumter, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States