Broccoli Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Good solid side dish even picky eaters will eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This is a new family favorite for reals i cut back on some of the cheese the 2nd time I made it only because the wife and kids said it was a lil too cheesey but they still loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I used brown rice, fat free cream of celery soup, and about 1/2 cup of lite sour cream. This was very flavorful and a lot more healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Spickard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pender, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Ozark, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
This was so YUM...but really rich. I substituted the 1 cup milk and 16 oz processed cheese sauce with: 8 oz shredded mild cheddar cheese + 1 cup heavy cream + 1 tsp garlic powder + 1 tsp onion powder + pepper to taste...I warmed all of the above on low heat until the cheese melted and mixture became homogeneous. I also used 16 oz frozen broccoli instead of 10 oz. This dish was really tasty...I may use milk instead of cream next time though because it was too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
While looking for something different to make with dinner tonight I came across this recipe...after reading some other reviews I also used 1 cup rice and did not add the milk. I did not use cheese whiz, I used 8oz of cubed velvetta instead (what I had on hand) also used fulled cooked bacon so did not have as much bacon grease but still worked well with the onions. Just finished dinner my 7yr old LOVED it, my 2 1/2 yr old said "i no like it" and ate everything off his plate LOL then asked for more rice...next time I will make it without the bacon..(im not a bacon fan) but this was still very YUMMY! Oh I also added some shredded cheese on top the last 5 min of cooking. Thanks for the recipe!! Edit: my husband normally gets in late and always eats after myself and the kids...his first forkful in his mouth and all he could say was MMMMMMMMMMM this is good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashandcamsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Photo by jodilee
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
O this was just heavenly! =D Perfect comfort food dish. Used a jar of cheese wiz, 1 cup rice, extra bacon and topped with crushed garlic croutons. This one is going in the rotation! Thanks! UPDATE** ..trying to be a lil' more health concious~ .. this time used fat free cream of chix.and brown rice. trimmed a few xtra calories ..still delish!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
yummm... bacon.. I DID CHANGE A LITTLE- DOUBLED THE RICE, CREAM OF MUSHROOM INSTEAD OF C/O CHICKEN, NO MILK, ADD A 1/2 CUP MAYO- BUT DID USE THE JAR CHEESE- BUT AFTER 30 MINS. I ADDED SOME SHREDDED CHEDDAR TO THE TOP- I HAD MY DOUBTS AS I PUT IN BAKING DISH-- BUT IT WAS PRETTY DARN TASTY- TEXTURE AND MOISTURE LEVEL WAS GREAT!!!- MY SON WHO LOVES BROC. RICE CASS. DID NOT LIKE- MY HUSBAND WHO DOES LIKE BROCCOLI (HE BELIEVES THAT THERE ARE ONLY 3 VEGS, POTATOES, CORN AND PEAS)THOUGHT IT WAS AWESOME!!! WELL, GO FIGURE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I've made this a few times with success each time. I use 1 can of cream of mushroom instead of the milk. I also use Velveeta instead of the jarred cheese. And 1 cup of rice. I also put several dashes of garlic powder in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConJonMon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This recipe is fabulous!!! My family loved it and I have been requested to make it more than once. I only gave four stars because I feel it's better with two jars of cheese, 1/4 of an onion, and I don't use the milk. Any kind of rice will work... I might make this again tonight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States