Broccoli Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I made this and it was fabulous!!! My Hubby wouldnt let me give leftovers to anybody!!! Its a keeper. I didnt have cheese whiz so I used a can of cheese soup, and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaDar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This recipe is in rotation at my house. My 4 yr. old always request it. Very delicious and it makes a large serving amount. I use fresh broccolli gently boiled to just tender. I cook my rice seperately as well. Combine the soup, milk, and jar of cheese whiz in large bowl add my seasonings (garlic powder, onion powder, white pepper and dash of salt and corriander powder) then add the cooked broccolli and rice stir and put in large rectanglar glass baking dish in oven for 20 min until it browns on the top. So yummy! Goes well with several main dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
i thought this recipe was GROSS! overall bland tasting and too runny. I followed recipe EXACTLY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Was a big hit at our Thanksgiving. Only substitute was to use store bought bacon pieces to save time and for convenience but turned out very well nonetheless. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustAGoodOlBoy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I read all the reviews on this recipe before I prepared it to make sure it turned out as good as possible. I found this recipe to be extremely versatile and just about any favorites could be added to adjust to your own taste. I didn't have any bacon on hand so that was eliminated. I added a full cup of rice and added 2 cups shredded sharp cheddar cheese instead of chiz whiz only because the processed cheese was pricey. I think either one would be delicious in this recipe. I also added garlic salt and pepper for taste. My family really liked it. Great recipe for picky vegetable eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I have made a recipe similar to this for the last 5 years for thanksgiving. My family does not like Green Bean Casserole so this has become the alternative. I use velvetta cheese, fresh broccoli, and cream of celery soup, I omit the bacon (personal taste) and also add 1 cup of sour cream. Even my picky ten year old eats it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Very good. A little on the rich side. I think I will make make my own cheese sauce next time and use cheddar and sharp cheddar to cut the richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lodi, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I made this last night for my family and everyone loved it except my daughter who hates broccoli. But even she said it was a good recipe. I did change a few things. 1. use only 1/2 cup milk for a less soupy consistency 2. I didn't have any cheese sauce so I substituted Tositos queso sauce. In my opinion I think this took it up a few notches. Excellent flavor and it comes in mild, medium, or hot. I used medium and it was perfect. 3. I also used a suggestion I found on here and sprinkled a row of crushed Ritz crackers and melted butter although I think it would be good either way. I gave this four stars instead of five because I did make those changes. Overall a great recipe that I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Made this a hour ago and I gotta say it turned out awesome!! Was absolutely delicious. The extra step that gave me definitely improved this from the last time I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
YUM!! This was really good! I added the 1 cup rice like others suggested and a little more milk, salt, pepper and garlic powder. Used cheddar cheese instead of what is called for and a 15oz bag of frozen broccoli cuts as that is all I had on hand. My son loved it and this will definitely be added to our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States