Broccoli Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Somewhat bland and would be better without, or with fewer, eggs. It would be better classified as a madeover quiche than a casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Very good, very easy. Microwaved the broccoli for five minutes (as mentioned by others), and it worked great. Used bread crumbs on top. Husband also loved this. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Espy
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I made it in cupcake pans and they poofed up at the top... it was wonderful! I don't think I would add a single thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greatfoodaddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
This was delicious! After reading some of the reviews saying it was too eggy or quiche like, I decided to omit one of the eggs. I used 1 cup swiss cheese and 3 cheddar because I did not have enough swiss. I used about one of the three cups of cheddar and sprinkled over the top. The last 10 minutes I broiled it which gave it a nice crips browned cheesy top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This was a really nice change from plain steamed broccoli and cheese. I could only come up with 6 cups of broccoli so I just used 1 1/2 cups of cheese. Didn't have Swiss so I subbed Shredded Cheddar. I had an 11x7 dish ready but could see that was too big so I used an 8x8 which was a perfect size. An additional 2 cups of broccoli would also fit in this dish as well. An enjoyable dish. Thanks Leslie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Was just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Prepared this for Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved it! I used 2-3 shallots as an earlier review suggested and I also added Corn Flake crumbs to the top of this dish for a little extra crunch. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Good, but (AAAACK!) too cheesy. Used Colby and Gouda. Was ok. MUCH better as leftovers, which are all gone already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis Green

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
This was ok, but I like just plain broccoli and melted cheese just as well, without as much work! I do appreciate the recipe though, it was fun to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmmsweets

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
Hey, i made a few changes to the recipe, but it turned out fabolous and my family just yummed it up! All gone in seconds flat. Ok, so it turns out i didnt have enough broccoli for the recipe, so i used 2/3rds broccoli and 1/3rd frozen peas (i added the peas into the sauce with the steamed broccoli). Instead of swiss cheese, i used 1/2 cheddar, 1/2 lancashire cheese. Oh and if you want the bake to be a nice colour, after the 30 minutes cooking time is up, put the dish under the grill for a few minutes until golden brown. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Booth

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Bath, Somerset, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States