Broccoli Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
I love this recipe b/c it doesn't rely on processed ingredients. I usually cut it in half and put it in an 8x8 dish. I use whole-wheat flour and whatever real cheese I have on hand. To those who found it rather bland, try adding a little nutmeg when you put in the salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
I made the mistake of using froszen broccoli since I had it on hand. It was good, but the broccoli was a bit tough as there was alot of the stalk/stem. Next time I will use fresh broccoli. My family enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
So delicious, but very rich. I use half butter and half olive oil. I think you could reduce the butter as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Somewhat bland and would be better without, or with fewer, eggs. It would be better classified as a madeover quiche than a casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Very good, very easy. Microwaved the broccoli for five minutes (as mentioned by others), and it worked great. Used bread crumbs on top. Husband also loved this. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I made it in cupcake pans and they poofed up at the top... it was wonderful! I don't think I would add a single thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greatfoodaddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
This was delicious! After reading some of the reviews saying it was too eggy or quiche like, I decided to omit one of the eggs. I used 1 cup swiss cheese and 3 cheddar because I did not have enough swiss. I used about one of the three cups of cheddar and sprinkled over the top. The last 10 minutes I broiled it which gave it a nice crips browned cheesy top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This was a really nice change from plain steamed broccoli and cheese. I could only come up with 6 cups of broccoli so I just used 1 1/2 cups of cheese. Didn't have Swiss so I subbed Shredded Cheddar. I had an 11x7 dish ready but could see that was too big so I used an 8x8 which was a perfect size. An additional 2 cups of broccoli would also fit in this dish as well. An enjoyable dish. Thanks Leslie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Was just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Prepared this for Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved it! I used 2-3 shallots as an earlier review suggested and I also added Corn Flake crumbs to the top of this dish for a little extra crunch. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States