Broccoli Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I love this recipe. I used sharp cheddar and monterey jack cheese instead of swiss. My family LOVED it!! My 19 year old son who is learning to cook put this in personal cook book. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Great with a little bit of pepper jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Wish it had more of a solid consistency.. next time I will add more egg and some fresh tarragon. Overall, good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda B.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This recipe was outstanding. Like the other reviewer, I used low-fat margarine, reduced fat cheese, and low fat milk. The sauce was still thick and creamy, probably because of the flour used as a thickener. Instead of swiss, I used sharp cheddar. Absolutely delish. I'm vegetarian, so this recipe is perfect. Lots of protein! Also, I am trying to get more calcium in, and the broccoli and cheese sauce are like the best of both worlds. Next time, I may use leeks and swiss. Loved it so much, I"m making this with someone in two days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This was amazing! I love that it did NOT call for Cream of Mushroom Soup. I did use Cheddar instead of Swiss and it was so rich and creamy. I will make this many times...really easy to. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dianneher
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I made smaller amount, cut in half. used cheddar instead of swiss. Was really good and easy to make. Would be good with added chicken or ham chunks. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianneher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I first made this dish last year for Christmas dinner and it became an instant hit with family. This year for Thanksgiving I put it into a smaller but deeper container to save space in the oven with the other dishes. DON'T DO IT - it was a little runny on the bottom. The flavor was still very good but for me texture is also very important in food and I feel it baked better in a shallower (9 x 13) pan than the deeper one I used this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZEAL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joppa, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Our family loved this! My father in law wanted cheesy broccoli for Thanksgiving, so we took a chance on it. I think cheese variations of it would be fun to try next. I was disappointed that there was so much butter in it - in hindsight, I don't think it was vital. Also, I think this recipe could have used 10 cups of broccoli, or if chopped smaller, even 12. Overall we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This is the best broccoli csserole I have ever made. However, I always substitute sharp cheddar cheese, I have never tried it with Swiss. I first made this 3 yrs. ago for Thanksgiving. When I told my mom what I was bringing she said, "Oh Lisa, I don't like broccoli. But if that's what you want to bring..." Not only did she love it, but she BEGS me to bring to every family gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
I added blue cheese in addition to the cheddar and I think it helped. Next time, I will leave out the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States