Broccoli Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly but used cheddar since I had it on hand. It was delicious! No, it's not especially spicy but it's very kid friendly. I'll make it again for sure but might add different veggies as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I thought this was a very good casserole. I thought this was better than the broccoli casseroles with the rice in them. I used cheddar cheese, but I think the next time I make it I will use the Swiss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I used cheddar and monteray jack/colby blend and I added more milk...but this turned out pretty good...I also added seasoned breadcrumbs and more cheese to the top and baked it uncovered the last few minutes which made for a nice topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Delicious. To make it gluten free I substituted wheat flour with 1 and a half Tbs each of amaranth flour and garbanzo bean flour. I used an extra Tbs of flour then called for to avoid the thin sauce some reviewers complained about. I also stirred my roux much longer then called for. My sauce turned out so thick once the cheese was added I couldn't mix it in to the veg easily. Next time I'll either use less flour or stir for less long. It was tasty though. I made some other variations: added steamed green beans to the broccoli. Sauteed half a red bell pepper diced small slowly over low heat along with 6 chopped baby bella mushrooms, and scallions. Roasted half a cup of crushed almonds which I threw on top of the combined steamed and sauteed veggies. The sauce was mixed into all this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
My father loved this recipe but others thought it was just ok. Possibly because they just didn't like swiss cheese? I'll try it with cheddar or possibly a mixture next time. Good recipe though and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbvoyer
Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I served this last night and everyone liked it. I cut the recipe in half (something I do when I'm trying something new) and got in trouble when there were no seconds! This will make it into my regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canakat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Turned out FABULOUS! I used frozen broccoli and gouda cheese.... mmmmmmm. So delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
OMG! LOVED IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joan k

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I made a smaller version of this recipe (6 cups broccoli, 2 Tbsp. Butter, 1 Tbsp. Flour, half an onion, 2 cups cheese, 1 cup of 1% milk, 1 egg) and it came out wonderfully. We served it at a dinner for four and still had almost half of it left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States